Roxby Hair Design
from 3 user reviews
|ADDRESS:||286 Croydon Road, Kent|
Beckenham, BR3 4DA
|MAP:||See Roxby Hair Design on a map|
|NEAREST STATION:||Clock House|
|TELEPHONE:|| 020 8658 6446|
Great staff, great salon. I have been coming here for years and always enjoy my experience, whether i am having a cut or an up-do for an occasion. Can't imagine Beckenham has a better salon.
Roxby Hair Salon is a nice relaxing experience with nice polite staff and a nice clean bright salon, prices are very reasonable and parking is available in local side roads.
I have used many salons and barbers in the past however I have alway been made to feel welcome at Roxby and although my hair is a tricky challenge I alway come out happy and confident with the job my stylist has done, when you enter you are alway greeted with a warm welcome offered a drink of your choice by usually a very attractive young lady and then sat down in a comfortable massage chair for a relaxing hair wash and head massage Kiara however is amazing at this!
I would alway recommend to friends and family so much so my wife, sister in law and mother also use Roxby
The star rating for the review has been removed and discounted due to an official response being added.
Having had my shortish hair cut recently at Roxby's by two different hairdressers I can only advise you not to go here! Despite my telling the first hairdresser that I was trying to grow my hair but just needed it tidied up she cut it so short that I almost cried!I had to ask her to stop cutting before I was shorn! It was supposed to be a bob but looked more like an old fashioned pageboy cut. After 6 weeks it had grown sufficiently to merit another tidy up so I tried a different stylist. Again, despite my being very clear that I was growing out the layers she cut my hair disasterously short and even after 6 weeks it is completely different lengths at either side and missing chunks where the length should be. I appreciate that every now and then you have a bad cut but 2 different stylists both managing to ruin a cut means that this salon should be avoided at all costs. Incidentally, both these stylists were supposed to be 'senior stylists' so I dread to think what a junior would do.I hope this prevents someone else having to live with the results of dreadful cuts. Needless to say I will not be returning.
This comment has an official response:
We were very saddened to read this review, as we have an excellent reputation locally and class ourselves as the leading Hair Salon in the Beckenham area. However, we focus strongly on Customer Service and value feedback, whether positive or negative, as it helps us to move in the right direction, so we fully appreciate this Customer's comments. We always do our best to rectify any complaints as soon as possible. We would also like to add that the number of returning Clientelle however, by far exceeds the very small number of unhappy Guests.
From: Chris Doran
Position: Salon Director
|Name, address, telephone, category, nearest station|
|Add more information|
|Description, opening hours, pictures, offers, events|