Thu 17th Apr
Home > Restaurants Home > Wood Oven > User Review

Wood Oven Reviews

126 George Lane, London


Telephone
020 8989 3083
Address
126 George Lane
London
E18 1AD




All In London User Reviews

Have you been to this restaurant? What did you think of it? Let us all know.

Add your review here | Wood Oven London, main page


User Rating: 10 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 33,078
View Profile

I love The Wood Oven.
I have eaten in many of the most lauded resturants in London and this place is up there with them- at a fraction of the price.
Please go there and try it for yourself.
I'm spreading the word !!!!

Name: Christine Cant
Location: South Woodford


Added on Wed 26 Jan 2011 at 19:37:50
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
Jimbodazzler
NewbieSince: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
View Profile

This place is absolutely AMAZING, forget any North London kebab house, this place is the best kebab place I HAVE EVER EATEN IN MY LIFE. Great service, QUALITY FOOD every time. ENJOY!!!


Added on Sat 04 Dec 2010 at 11:00:24
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 33,078
View Profile

What more can be said that we keep going back. Try it for a wonderful slice of good food, cooked to perfection over charcoal. It also has a Bring Your Own policy, keeps the prices down


Added on Sat 19 Jun 2010 at 19:19:10
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 9 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 33,078
View Profile

We eat at Wood Oven regularly, at least once a week. Always excellent food, good service and value for money. Can't fault it.


Added on Wed 05 May 2010 at 14:48:37
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 9 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 33,078
View Profile

Have been here 4 times now - always friendly, always great food and perfect take away too if there are no tables left. Love it


Added on Mon 29 Mar 2010 at 19:49:49
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 9 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 33,078
View Profile

Awesome. If you have not yet tried it, do so.


Added on Sun 14 Feb 2010 at 18:41:16
[report this][respond]





Please note: The views and opinions expressed in user comments are not necessarily those of All In London. If any of the views expressed here are offensive and you would like them removed please click here to tell us about it.

Guide to All In London Ratings

10/10Absolutely Superb
9/10Excellent / Highly Recommended
8/10Will go again
7/10Would go again
6/10Better than average
5/10Average
4/10Below average
3/10Poor
2/10Very poor
1/10Avoid
 






Disclaimer & Updates

Please check with Wood Oven before visiting, if you know the details are incorrect please tell us using the links below.

Update
Name, address, telephone, category, nearest station
Add more information
Description, opening hours, pictures, offers, events