All In London Logo
Fri 25th Jul
Log In
Sign Up
Home > Directory > The Vet On Richmond Hill > Review

The Vet On Richmond Hill Reviews

The Vet On Richmond Hill Review - 38 Friars Stile Road Richmond Hill TW10 6NQ



All In London User Reviews of The Vet On Richmond Hill

User Rating: 10 / 10
MARGARET ANDREW
Richmond upon Thames
Added: Jan 2014
All In London User Recommended Business

Our dog has had so many visits to the vet and every time he has been looked after so well, he even wants to call in when we pass the door on the way home after a walk, so he must think it is a good place too1


Added on Wed 08 Jan 2014 at 23:14:23
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
Catz78
NewbieSince: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

I have owned animals all my life and it is hard to find a friendly vet who you truly trust, but these guys are great! I know a bit about Veterinary medicine and have never had cause to question them on treatment or cost. I couldn't recommend them highly enough, the staff were all incredibly friendly and did everything they could to help me out.

I like to support local businesses and am so pleased that I am not the only one to have had continuing good service from them and cannot imagine an experience to the contrary. Thank goodness there isn't a site to review us unforgiving pet owners!


Added on Wed 21 Dec 2011 at 12:50:57
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
hania
NewbieSince: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

the vet on richmond hill was highly recomended by my neighbour, and i have no cause to disagree. the staff are friendly and reasuring. the whole team seam more than happy to go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasasnt experiance. my dog doesnt take to vets very well but was more than happy with Dr scott. she now frequently stops outside when we r walking past so that we go in and say hello. Her on going condition means she will need regular care and i am confident i have found a practice that will take care of everything she needs.


Added on Wed 21 Dec 2011 at 12:20:58
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
DogloverTW11
NewbieSince: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

They are wonderful vets, very friendly and personable, always making the extra effort for me and my pets. I am elderly and have two pugs, and the receptionist Hannah has delivered food home to me at no extra charge, just because she was passing. The vets are lovely and have treated my dogs very very well. I could not reccomend them more highly, and for a pensioner, they are affordable too!


Added on Wed 21 Dec 2011 at 12:06:02
[report this][respond]


The star rating for the review has been removed and discounted due to an official response being added.


CityClaws
NewbieSince: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
View Profile

I was a regular customer there, frequently being charged several hundred pounds for vaccinations etc.

Went there to buy de-wormer. One pill was 7.01.

I only had 7.00 and asked if they could absorb that penny.

The young lady behind the counter said: "We are not running a charity shop here"

Well, they lost a customer over that penny and that answer.


This comment has an official response:

Sadly this is an example of a complete misunderstanding between a client and my wonderful receptionist Hannah. She mentioned that we didn't have a charity box from which she could borrow a penny, not that we were a charity. Hannah is an exceedingly good receptionist whose wonderful people skills draw many clients to our practice. But yes 7.01 is a silly price, and thanks for bringing this to our attention, as we have reduced it now to the more sensible flat 7gbp. This client spent less than 100pounds from two visits to our practice, so much of this post is exaggerated, overblown and frankly unfair. I encourage pet owners to visit our practice in Friars Stile Rd first and make up their own minds.

From: Scott Miller
Position: Partner



Added on Mon 19 Dec 2011 at 15:53:52
[report this][respond]


Add your own review

Have you used this business? Let everyone know what you thought of it.






Please note: The views and opinions expressed in user comments are not necessarily those of All In London. If any of the views expressed here are offensive and you would like them removed please click here to tell us about it.

Guide to All In London Ratings

10/10Absolutely Superb
9/10Excellent / Highly Recommended
8/10Will go again
7/10Would go again
6/10Better than average
5/10Average
4/10Below average
3/10Poor
2/10Very poor
1/10Avoid