All In London Logo
Thu 24th Jul
Log In
Sign Up
Home > Directory > 207 Health Beauty & Toning > Review

207 Health Beauty & Toning Reviews

207 Health Beauty & Toning Review - 207 Worple Road Raynes Park SW20 8QY



All In London User Reviews of 207 Health Beauty & Toning

User Rating: 1 / 10
Long time local
Sw20
Added: Apr 2014

I rarely/ never leave reviews but here I feel it's almost a duty to the local community. I went in for and eyebrow tidy and a back massage. Massage fine. Eyebrow tidy - disaster. The wax was too hot and my eyebrows blistered and scabbed so badly had to take time off work. I had complained at the time so got a refund for both treatments. When the scabs developed I went back to show them. The owners response was "I'm insured, so sue me". I walked out in disgust never to return. I don't recommend this place.


Added on Sat 19 Apr 2014 at 17:19:16
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 9 / 10
Braden
wimbledon
Added: Jul 2013
All In London User Recommended Business

I have used this salon frequently, they offer a wide range of treatments, always with a happy and positive demeanour. The staff and consultants could not be nicer and are very reassuring and professional. The prices are very competitive and the decor modern and inviting.


Added on Sat 27 Jul 2013 at 02:01:16
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
Becky
Kingston
Added: Apr 2013
All In London User Recommended Business

Great place! I totally recommend everyone to go there! Friendly staff, good service, good prices. From my point of view is a total satisfaction. I was reading the bad reviews and i'm surprised. My appointment was respected, the girls were really, really friendly, my nails looks great every time.So feel free to go there!


Added on Tue 16 Apr 2013 at 19:29:59
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
bettypickles
NewbieSince: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

I cannot recommend this establishment highly enough! From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel welcome, by the friendly receptionist(owner). The therapists are professional and very experienced.The atmosphere calm and relaxed during treatments, and the prices very reasonable.


Added on Tue 13 Nov 2012 at 19:33:23
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 1 / 10
gree27
NewbieSince: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
View Profile

If I am having a treatment I don't want to hear the receptionist gassing away, I want to relax. Very unprofessional and avoidable, for the prices you would expect far more. Avoid avoid avoid!!! They need to think about their clients experience, clearly don't understand the word service.


Added on Tue 31 Jul 2012 at 15:41:00
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 8 / 10
Jennifer
Raynes Park
Added: Feb 2011

I've been a regualr client at 207 for years, love the staff, love the treatments and love the chatter and cups of tea! Looking forward to being pampered ahead of my big day!

Name: Jennifer
Location: Raynes Park


Added on Thu 10 Feb 2011 at 16:34:58
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 8 / 10
Lauren
Wimbledon
Added: Feb 2011

I too have been going to this salon for along time and have always been happy and am surprised at the review. If you have had a bad treatment or some thing needs attention why dont you talk to the management I would.

Name: Lauren
Location: Wimbledon


Added on Wed 09 Feb 2011 at 14:03:43
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 5 / 10
Kate
Raynes park
Added: Jan 2011

I wouldnt bother... This salon has gone down hill over the years.. It's over priced,we are in a recession So why keep putting prices up.. dirty floors and unprofessionally run.. U can't have a relaxing massage or facial without hearing the men in the gym or the receptionists/owners sitting at reception telling everyone whom walks in all about her love life are they on!! are they off.. Who cares I am a customer I don't need to hear it.. Rooms are shabby and not equipped...i felt for the therapists whom used to work here...but I can see why they leave... I booked my mum and I in for a facial and manicure a promotion they had on. it was a saturday afternoon 2010 a pre dinner treat for her birthday ( big mistake and waste of money) at the same time it was not relaxing only one steamer and one each of products the poor girls had no choice but to run from room to room disturbing each other swopping the products.. My girl couldn't find a head band or clean sponges with the cd constantly jumping. Nail files are old and been used on god knows how many other people before me. I had been going to this salon for years for waxing and the only one reason why I carried on going has now gone :-( if it was not for the therapist i wouldn't have gone back but
now i find out even she has gone which is such a shame for me and a true loss to this salon... Would love
to know where she has gone.. Give it a wide birth...


Name: Kate
Location: Raynes park


Added on Sat 29 Jan 2011 at 20:25:37
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
Rachel
SW20
Added: Jan 2011

I was shocked to read the review as I have just moved into the area and went into the salon to find out what they did. I found the staff very friendly and interested in helping me. Booked up my treatment for later that week. My next visit to the salon was just as welcoming as before fantastic facial & massage.Will definately becoming a regular.

Name: Rachel
Location: SW20


Added on Fri 28 Jan 2011 at 14:02:15
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 3 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 34,873
View Profile

I went to 207 today to get a bikini wax done and was truly appalled with the quality of service, and technique.

The lady who looked after me hardly even spoke to me when I arrived. Then handed me some broken paper knickers to put on. When I went over to tell her about this problem, she was babbling away with her colleague and didn't notice me (had to say excuse me 3 times).

Once I got the adequate paper knickers on, the lady still spoken only a few words to me. I tried to engage in a conversation to no avail.

The bikini line is truly wonky and she left some hairs which I then had to tweezer out at home. However, she also left me with quite a bit of wax around my bikini line, which I told her about and she just shrugged (not sure she said anything).

And this lovely adventure cost me 13, that's 2 cheaper than Champneys!

Overall, I would not recommend this place.


Added on Sat 17 Jul 2010 at 09:48:19
[report this][respond]


Add your own review

Have you used this business? Let everyone know what you thought of it.






Please note: The views and opinions expressed in user comments are not necessarily those of All In London. If any of the views expressed here are offensive and you would like them removed please click here to tell us about it.

Guide to All In London Ratings

10/10Absolutely Superb
9/10Excellent / Highly Recommended
8/10Will go again
7/10Would go again
6/10Better than average
5/10Average
4/10Below average
3/10Poor
2/10Very poor
1/10Avoid