All In London Logo
Sat 26th Jul
Log In
Sign Up
Home > Directory > Shoe Repairs > Review

Shoe Repairs Reviews

Shoe Repairs Review - Metropolitan Station Arcade 28 Liverpool Street The City EC2M 7PD



All In London User Reviews of Shoe Repairs

User Rating: 10 / 10
Dianne
London
Added: Jan 2013
All In London User Recommended Business

I've been here a number of times now, to have heels re-capped and boots re-soled. They are always very friendly, and very quick. My shoes/boots have always been returned in great condition. When I first starting working by Liverpool Street Station I went to the Shoe Repair place inside the station, what a mistake! I waited almost 15 minutes without service, the guys there are completely visible and could see me (plus the 3 people behind me), so I left and luckily after a quick wander I found this place and have had great service ever since.

Name: Dianne
Location: London


Added on Fri 11 Jan 2013 at 14:02:44
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 10 / 10
gem_a28
NewbieSince: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

Fantastic service! Popped in to get my boots reheeled (thinking it would cost me more than if I left them overnight) and was the same price to have them done there and then. Great workmanship, nice neat job and very friendly. Can't complain! Shall return!


Added on Tue 04 Dec 2012 at 15:40:04
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 3 / 10
Duncan
London
Added: May 2012

I just checked my bank statement and I think he overcharged me for getting some keys cut. It's not alot more money than he quoted me - so it's not worth complaining, but I won't go back.

Name: Duncan
Location: London


Added on Tue 15 May 2012 at 17:26:43
[report this][respond]


User Rating: 3 / 10
A Customer
NewbieSince: Sep 2006
Posts: 34,899
View Profile

They do standard repairs very quickly, but don't take your best shoes here. I have taken two pairs of shoes and been disappointed twice with the quality of workmanship. Very friendly, until I questioned the standard of work... then I got attitude.


Added on Mon 15 Feb 2010 at 14:00:55
[report this][respond]


Add your own review

Have you used this business? Let everyone know what you thought of it.






Please note: The views and opinions expressed in user comments are not necessarily those of All In London. If any of the views expressed here are offensive and you would like them removed please click here to tell us about it.

Guide to All In London Ratings

10/10Absolutely Superb
9/10Excellent / Highly Recommended
8/10Will go again
7/10Would go again
6/10Better than average
5/10Average
4/10Below average
3/10Poor
2/10Very poor
1/10Avoid