Udderbelly

Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road

Event location:
Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road
When:Thu 9th Apr 2015 to
Sun 19th Jul 2015
Where:Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road SE1 8XX
Nearest Station:Waterloo
Map:Map & Nearby
Times:varies
Admission:varies
Picture of Udderbelly

Ads by Google
An iconic fixture on London’s Southbank, the big upside-down purple cow is back for its 7th fantastic year, with a packed programme of comedy, circus and family shows, and one of the biggest outdoor bars in central London.


Highlights include:

Late Night Gimp Fight
11 - 17 April
They have spent years violating the British comedy circuit, picking up awards and infections along the way. Now the Gimps are returning to what they do best... dicking about on stage, for your entertainment. Expect a blistering hour of the filthiest, funniest, fast-paced sketches.

Circus Maximus
14 - 19 April
The UK’s leading live circus competition returns to the giant purple cow. In a week of exciting heats, 20 of the UK’s hottest circus acts perform for your applause, adoration and votes to win a place in the grand final.

Festival of the Spoken Nerd
30 April - 4 June
Join acclaimed stand-up mathematician Matt Parker, experiments maestro Steve ‘Danger’ Mould and geek songstress Helen Arney for graph-a-minute fun on an unprecedented linear scale.

Knightmare Live - Level 2
8 May - 5 June
The critically acclaimed stage adaption of the cult TV classic. Each day one member of the public is guided through Treguard's dungeon - but will they succeed in their quest, or fall foul to one of Lord Fear's schemes?

Austentatious - An Improvised Jane Austen Novel
18 June - 15 July
A new Austen novel is improvised every night with live musical accompaniment. The show features a cast of fast-rising stars including Cariad Lloyd (BBC3's Crims), Rachel Parris (The IT Crowd) and Joseph Morpurgo (BBC2's Harry and Paul's Story of the Twos).


Top Tickets:

Best of the Comedy Store
Sat 11th Apr to Sat 11th Jul

Circus Maximus
Tue 14th Apr to Sun 19th Apr

Showstopper! The Improvised Musical
Sun 19th Apr to Sun 12th Jul

A Simple Space
Tue 21st Apr to Sun 24th May

The Dark Room: Arena Spectacula
Fri 24th Apr to Fri 15th May

Festival of the Spoken Nerd
Thu 30th Apr to Thu 04th Jun

Spank!
Fri 01st May to Fri 10th Jul

Morgan
Sat 02nd May to Sat 23rd May

Knightmare Live - Level 2
Fri 08th May to Fri 05th Jun

Phil Ellis's Funz and Gamez
Sun 31st May to Sun 21st Jun

The Horne Sections Questions Sessions
Thu 11th Jun to Thu 09th Jul

Austentatious: An Improvised Jane Austen Novel
Thu 18th Jun to Wed 15th Jul



For full schedule see the official website.


Official Link: http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk

Related on AIL: www.allinlondon.co.uk/the-south-bank-centre.php

Related Gallery Pictures


User Reviews


More from All In London