What's On in Hackney

All current and forthcoming London events in Hackney

Please note
On bank holidays and Sundays some events may not be open, please check with the official websites/organisers before planning your trip.
Exhibitions
Well Hung Christmas Party & Print Collection
239 Hoxton Street, London
Friday 12th December 2014 to Tuesday 23rd December 2014
Around Town
Christmas Past: 400 Years of Seasonal Traditions in English Homes
Geffyre Museum, 136 Kingsland Road, Shoreditch, London
Tuesday 25th November 2014 to Sunday 4th January 2015
Family
Nigel and Louise's Basement Grotto
Shoreditch Town Hall, 380 Old Street, London
Friday 12th December 2014 to Wednesday 24th December 2014
Social & Dating
The FriendZone Christmas Special
Floripa
Sunday 21st December 2014
Social & Dating
The FriendZone Christmas Special
Floripa London
Sunday 21st December 2014
Pop Up
The Absolut Art Exchange Hub
28-30 Rivington St, London
Tuesday 25th November 2014 to Saturday 31st January 2015
Pop Up
Christmas Pop-up Store
Old Street Station, Unit 2A, London
Monday 8th December 2014 to Tuesday 23rd December 2014
Exhibitions
Photography exhibition
Shiption Street Gallery, Shiton Street, London
Wednesday 10th December 2014 to Sunday 28th December 2014
Theatre
All Twerk And No Play
The Book Club, 100 – 106 Leonard Street, London,
Sunday 21st December 2014
Pop Up
Vagabond Shoes Pop Up Shop at Boxpark
BoxPark, Bethnal Green Road, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 13th September 2014 to Friday 13th March 2015
Family
The Enchanted Christmas House
London Art House, 2-18 Britannia Row, Islington, London
Saturday 29th November 2014 to Wednesday 24th December 2014
Festivals
Islington Menorah Lighting
Islington Green, Upper Street, London
Sunday 21st December 2014
Pop Up
The Tasting Room Pop-up @ Broadgate
Broadgate Ice Rink, Exchange Square
Monday 17th November 2014 to Thursday 26th February 2015
Theatre
Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol adapted by Neil Bartlett
Old Red Lion Theatre, 418 St Johns Street, London
Wednesday 10th December 2014 to Saturday 3rd January 2015
Pop Up
Featherblade Pop Up Restaurant
The Star, Bethnal Green
Tuesday 9th September 2014 to Sunday 4th January 2015
Art
Game of Thrones’ star and famous comedians get Broadgate’s statues talking
Broadgate, Exchange Sqaure, Primrose Street, London
Tuesday 19th August 2014 to Friday 21st August 2015
Exhibitions
The Art of the Brick
The Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane, London
Saturday 27th September 2014 to Sunday 4th January 2015

Features