What's On in Hackney

All current and forthcoming London events in Hackney

Please note
On bank holidays and Sundays some events may not be open, please check with the official websites/organisers before planning your trip.
Art
Nascent States
Waterside Contemporary, 2 Clunbury Street, London
Thursday 30th April 2015 to Saturday 11th July 2015
Theatre
The Ted Bundy Project by Greg Wohead
Shoreditch Town Hall, 380 Old Street, London
Wednesday 6th May 2015 to Saturday 9th May 2015
Art
Anti-Social Realism | Curated by Juan Bolivar & John Stark
CHARLIE SMITH london, 336 Old Street, 2nd Floor, London
Saturday 4th April 2015 to Saturday 9th May 2015
Art
Anti-Social Realism- Curated by Juan Bolivar & John Stark
CHARLIE SMITH london, 336 Old Street, 2nd Floor, London
Thursday 2nd April 2015 to Saturday 9th May 2015
Art
Gallery Exhibition in Hoxton
Leontia Gallery, 73 Leonard Street, Hoxton.
Thursday 30th April 2015 to Tuesday 12th May 2015
Food
Whisky Month at Canvas Bar
Canvas Bar, 235 Old Street, London
Friday 1st May 2015 to Monday 1st June 2015
Theatre
The Moth StorySLAM: Adventure
The Book Club, 100 Leonard Street, London
Wednesday 6th May 2015
Food
Burger Month at Blueberry Bar
Blueberry Bar and Kitchen, 2-4 Paul Street, London
Friday 1st May 2015 to Sunday 31st May 2015
Comedy
The Craic Lodge
Power Lunches Arts Cafe, 446 Kingsland Road, London
Wednesday 6th May 2015
Theatre
The Crown Jewels Comedy Club with Bec Hill
Queen of Hoxton, 1-5 Curtain Road, London
Wednesday 6th May 2015
Art
Little Heroes
Curious Duke Gallery, 173 Whitecross Street, London
Thursday 16th April 2015 to Saturday 9th May 2015
Exhibitions
Endangered Species Exhibition
MYA Gallery, 150a Commercial Street, London
Thursday 23rd April 2015 to Thursday 18th June 2015
Comedy
Second City - Comedy Course/Show
Angel Comedy Club -2 Camden Walk, London
Monday 4th May 2015 to Friday 15th May 2015
Around Town
British Media Awards
The Brewery, 52 Chiswell Street, London
Wednesday 6th May 2015
Film
Hot Tub Cinema
Former Shoreditch Underground Station, Brick Lane 7A Code Street
Thursday 30th April 2015 to Sunday 17th May 2015
Art
Life Drawing Classes at Candid Arts Trust
Candid Arts Trust, 3 Torrens Street, London
Thursday 22nd January 2015 to Friday 22nd January 2016
Theatre
The Verb, 'To Love'
Old Red Lion Theatre, 418 St John Street, London
Tuesday 28th April 2015 to Saturday 23rd May 2015
Theatre
Portia Coughlan
Old Red Lion Theatre, 418 St John Street, London
Tuesday 28th April 2015 to Saturday 23rd May 2015
Theatre
Portia Coughlan
Old Red Lion Theatre, 418 St John Street, London
Tuesday 28th April 2015 to Saturday 23rd May 2015
Theatre
The Verb, ‘To Love’
Old Red Lion Theatre, 418 St John Street, London
Tuesday 28th April 2015 to Saturday 23rd May 2015
Art
Game of Thrones’ star and famous comedians get Broadgate’s statues talking
Broadgate, Exchange Sqaure, Primrose Street, London
Tuesday 19th August 2014 to Friday 21st August 2015