Wed 23rd Apr
Home > What's On > What's On In London on Saturday March 1, 2014

Theatre Events on Saturday March 1, 2014



Please note
On bank holidays and Sundays some events may not be open, please check with the official websites/organisers before planning your trip.

Theatre Events on Saturday March 1, 2014


One Man, Two Guvnors
Where: Theatre Royal Haymarket
Holed up at The Cricketers' Arms, the permanently ravenous Francis spots the chance of an extra meal ticket and takes a second job with one Stanley Stubbers, who is hiding from the police and waiting to be re-united with Rachel. To prevent discovery,


Symphony
Where: The Cage at The Vault Festival
Theatre meets live gig as 3 of the UK's hottest and most successful young writers collaborate with the award winning new writing company nabokov to present an eclectic mix of stories told through the innovative use of music and spoken word.


Nabokov Arts Club
Where: The Vault
The nabokov Arts Club returns to celebrate their 5TH BIRTHDAY at VAULT Festival.


Rigoletto
Where: London Coliseum
Acclaimed director Christopher Alden explores Verdi's story through the patriarchal environment of a 19th century gentleman's club, with sumptuous costumes and rich period detail. Featuring some of Verdi's most immediately recognisable music,


Then
Where: Studio at The Vault Festival
Remember when you got through a breakup on an diet of ice-cream and cheese? Remember when you wanted to be an astronaut and part time celebrity chef? Remember when someone else chose all your clothes and the fastener of choice was velcro? Remember th


House of Blakewell's House Party
Where: The Pit at The Vault Festival
HOUSE OF BLAKEWELL are back, but not as you know them. The award-winning cabaret act attempt to go urban in their brand new, all-singing, all-dancing musical revue.


Painted Faces
Where: The Pit at The Vault Festival
Painted Faces, in the multi-disciplinary style of the Chaménos Collective, draws inspiration originally from Lorca’s masterpiece The Public, a piece which ahead of its time spoke of the importance of accepting the individual however different


Stroke of Luck
Where: Park Theatre
A family drama, with a dash of dark comedy, Stroke of Luck explores the themes of greed and guilt and how to reunite families that have been driven apart.


Fame: Wimbledon
Where: New Wimbledon Theatre
Based on the Oscar winning musical film and hugely successful TV series; Fame - The Musical is back - and it's gonna live forever!


Events from All In London

Dancing Strictly for North London Hospice
North London Hospice, 47 Woodside Avenue, London

Thursday 5th December 2013 to Friday 5th December 2014


'Living Without Fear' - a new play tackling prejudice against learning disabilities
Westminster Cathedral Hall, Ambrosden Avenue, Victoria. London

Wednesday 1st January 2014 to Wednesday 26th March 2014


London West End interactive comedy theatre - Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Charing Cross Hotel, The Strand, London

Saturday 18th January 2014 to Sunday 31st August 2014


Chickenshed's Performance workshops - Saturday Shed
Chickenshed Theatre, 290 Chase Side, Southgate

Friday 24th January 2014 to Saturday 22nd March 2014


The Mistress Contract
Royal Court Theatre, Sloane Square, London

Thursday 30th January 2014 to Saturday 8th March 2014


Oh What A Lovely War
Theatre Royal Stratord East, Gerry Raffle Square, London,

Saturday 1st February 2014 to Saturday 15th March 2014


FOUR by TENN An Evening of Tennessee Williams' One Act Plays
The Drayton Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, London

Tuesday 4th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


Drunk
Bridewell Theatre, Bride Lane, London

Wednesday 5th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


In Skagway
Arcola Theatre, 24 Ashwin Street, Dalston, London

Thursday 6th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


Hannah
Unicorn Theatre 147 Tooley Street, London

Saturday 8th February 2014 to Friday 7th March 2014


The Fat Man's Wife
Canal Café Theatre, Delamere Terrace, Little Venice, London

Thursday 13th February 2014 to Sunday 2nd March 2014


Ballad of the Burning Star
Battersea Arts Centre, Lavender Hill, London

Monday 17th February 2014 to Saturday 8th March 2014


Show
Park Theatre, Clifton Terrace, Finsbury Park

Tuesday 18th February 2014 to Sunday 16th March 2014


Strasbourg's Theatre Voliere brings new play Poilu and Tommy to Courtyard Theatre
The Courtyard Theatre, The Courtyard Bowling Green Walk, 40 Pitfield Street

Wednesday 19th February 2014 to Saturday 8th March 2014


Bel-Ami musical in Charing Cross Theatre
Charing Cross Theatre, The Arches, Villiers Street, London

Wednesday 19th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


I Wish I Was Lonely
Battersea Arts Centre, Lavender Hill, Battersea, London

Monday 24th February 2014 to Saturday 15th March 2014


'Then' by Yve Blake
The Vault Festival, The Vaults, Leake Street, London

Monday 24th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


The Balloon
The Yard Theatre, Unit 2A Queen's Yard, Hackney Wick, London

Tuesday 25th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


Guinea Pigs On Trial
The Yard Theatre, Unit 2A Queen's Yard, Hackney Wick, London

Tuesday 25th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014


The Winter's Tale
The Cockpit, Gateforth Street, London

Thursday 27th February 2014 to Sunday 2nd March 2014


Chickenshed's Tales from the Shed
Chickenshed Theatre, 290 Chase Side, Southgate

Friday 28th February 2014 to Saturday 1st March 2014









Advertising



What's On disclaimer
Although we work hard to ensure that these details are accurate please contact the venue/event organiser to confirm details if you are visiting. We will not be held responsible for inaccuracies.