AK Cars

Harrow Road, London

AK Cars
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
9/10 from 13 user reviews
We are an All In London Recommended Business
12
users have recommended this business
AK Cars picture

Ad
Address:480-482 Harrow Road, Maida Vale
London, W9 3QA
Map:Map & nearby
Region:Maida Vale
Nearest Station:Westbourne Park
Category:Taxis & Private Hire
Telephone:
Opening Hours:

24 / 7
Email:Send an email



About: We are a leading Minicab service located in Maida Vale, licensed by transport for London Public Carriage Office .AK Car Service has been providing a first class & reliable minicab service for many years. We offer our service at the most competitive prices whilst maintaining outstanding quality. Apart from specialising in Airport transfers we also provide minicab service within the local areas of Maida vale, Notting hill, St Johns Wood, Ladbroke Grove, Paddington, Kilburn, Kensal Green, Kensal Rise, Kensington, Mayfair, Soho, Shepherds Bush, Chelsea, Marylebone, Camden and Central London.

Related Businesses

Nearby alternatives

  1. Portobello Cars (0.3 miles)
    Munro Mews, North Kensington, W10 5RZ
  2. London i Cars (0.3 miles)
    Harrow Road, Maida Vale, W9 2HP
  3. One2One Cars (0.3 miles)
    Harrow Road, St. John's Wood, W9 2HT


The Latest User Reviews of AK Cars


User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Ayisha, St johns wood
Added: Nov 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Driver was early and he helped load my suitcases which is nice, charged a very ressonable amount of wonga to the airport and car was not falling to pieces nor stunk. Will be using again

The rating for this review is no longer counted due to a response being added, see below for the official response.


Laila, London
Added: Nov 2014
Moody drivers. Conductors with an attitude. On occassions really unpleasant journies. I have been using this service on / off for 3 years and i really give up. Although hearing some negative feedback from locals i thought i would give the service a try due to the online reviews but i have experienced a bad service on several different occasions. As a customer who frequently travels using such services this is possible one of the worst services i have encountered with little effort for improving the service. I will no longer be using or recommending AK Cars

This comment has an official response:

Laila, we are very sorry and also concerned that you have felt this way and have had a cause to complain. We have tried to locate your booking records but we can not find any, please could you email us any of the journeys where you have had cause to complain and we will investigate this for you immediately as we in no way think its OK that a customer should feel this way.

From: Mohammad
Position: Manager



User Rating: 8 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no star
Ben j, Kilburn
Added: Oct 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Ak are great for airports and when you book early but not as good for other journeys no real complaints just that 10 minutes could mean 10 or 15 or 20, very polite and helpful and its updated on their app so just would advise if you need a cab within 5 minutes nothing can beat a black cab and for A minicab from Kilburn to London Heathroe nothing can beat an ak cars

User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
Sophie, Notting hill
Added: Sep 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Used ak for a lot of booking to get to paddington station from notting hill over the summer and they were surprisingly only late twice out of 70 plus bookings and even then only by 5 minutes, they didn't charge any extra during the tube strikes which is definitely the correct approach and generally very cheap unless you need to make a few stops. Bad points their app is not great functional but not great, multiple stops will make the journey cost more and they cant tell you which driver they will send or which car right until the booking time. Generally well pleased and recommended

User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
Simon grange, Sydney
Added: Sep 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Used Ak Cars whilst i was living in paddington over the summer. What a great bunch of guys very helpful even advised me to not take a cab a few times when i wanted to go someone close (not a cockney see Im from the actual land of the brave Australia) and it was quicker to just take the tube or even walk on one occasion. They are also transparent on pricing and calling others didn't do squat. The only room for improvement would be AK to get your Apps sorted these cockneys don't like phone banter as much as us so you may in the future lose custom from teenagers

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Jerome Tanna, Notting hill
Added: Jun 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Fantastic priced service, don't know how they make it work but works. Get regular cabs to the airport from ak and they haven't let me down, used to use heathrow express and this is even cheaper plus no changing anything from door to the terminal. I think as helpful as they are they should invest in an App as I'm sure they would get more custom that way

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Mehmet, Notting Hill Gate
Added: Mar 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Great service to use for travel to London Heathrow Airport as they are a lot cheaper than the alternatives and better in my opinion as they will pick you up from anywhere you want. Have used them 5 times in the last few months only once was my cab late (by 10 minutes and they did text to first let me know and then to apologise) when my flight has arrived early the have been then early at Heathrow as they tracked my flight so very considerate for a very cheap price. Use regularly and would recommend

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Shantel Willians, Little Venice
Added: Mar 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Well done AK people they send you a tracking link to your phone so no more "how long boss" calls. Answer emails so when on holiday dont need to waste money on calls and they use the internet to check prices of competitors such as the paddington express so a trip to the airport cost me and my boo less than a train ticket for 2. Ive used them for years and they had a crap period but the last 2 years they have been top notch

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Anya Vogel, Notting Hill
Added: Mar 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Good service. Used them to get to heathrow and now back again and they were very good both with pricing and timings. They send you a link so i could track my car and no waiting outside on the way back i saved on calling abroad so what i did was email my booking and they were very prompt and professional in their reply. Would definitely use again and recomend

User Rating: 1 / 10
star rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no star
Miss rouge, London
Added: Feb 2014
- Driver was 45 minutes late for pick up
- Claimed to be 10 mins late at the start and kept on delaying 5 mins every 5 mins. If we had know he is very late,we would have booked another cab
- Went to the wrong destination (Bank station instead of Bank street E14) although the right destination was listed on booking
- would never use them again, and please beware - you can easily miss your plane if you are booking an airport transfer!!!

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Agniese Di Canio, London
Added: Jan 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Very nice bunch of people. Always happy to help and quite honest with their timings not like other companies I have used in the past. Not always the cheapest although for some journeys they are but never a lot more than anyone else and don't change the price halfway through the journey like I have had in the pats.

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Matilda, Kensal Green
Added: Dec 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Very reasonably priced, I found then on google search I was at The Paradise near Kensal Green and had to get home in Wimbledon, First tried the black Cab £60 then a local co who told me £25 but wait 45 mins then another one who said £25 and then changed this to £30 when I told him I was outside a Bar and made a stupid comment about how expensive drinks are so £5 isnt a big deal. AK Cars told me £23 and within 10 mins and then sent me a text so I could track my car and the car arrived with 5 mins. The Driver was very polite. I think this is the way to run a cab company, Thanks AK 10 stars

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Valarie Smith, Maida Vale
Added: Jun 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Live in Maida Vale have been using AK Cars for about 5 years now, very nice local company and very helpful staff. Great for airports only charge £25 to heathrow for 4 people which is much less than 4 train tickets

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Sally, Paddington
Added: Jun 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Nice local minicab office who are very professional, always send me a message if my car is running even slightly late know my name (although i assume this is because they have my number saved rather than some form of magic). Recommended if you live in West London and very good for the airports although if you have just arrived call or email before as if you just call they may make you wait as I had to once for almost 3 quarters of an hour although they will tell you

Reviews & Tips from our readers

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Google G+ logo Instagram logo

What's New?