Picnic2u by James Martin

Fast Food Delivery at Unit 3, 8 Gorst Road
Picnic2u by James Martin image

10 / 10 from 3 reviews
Unit 3
8 Gorst Road
North Acton
NW10 6LE
020 8961 7477
Nearest Station
North Acton
0.31 miles


User Reviews

from putney

Apr 20, 2012

Our picnic arrived as promised to lots of excitement, we ahd made up our own hamper and the food was to die for, and there was plenty for the four of us. Thank you James and team, hope the weather is better next time but thought everything else was perfect !

Name: clare
Location: putney

Mar 31, 2012

What a great service. I have just come back from an amazing last minute picnic in Regents Park - I called these guys and they told me it was out of season but because the weather was so good they would be happy to help. We had the most delicious food and I wouldn't normally write this sort of thing however, I was so impressed with the service and quality of my picnic that I couldn't resist. An added bonus was that the delivery guy called me when he arrived and was kind enough to come find me in the middle of the park. I can't wait for the summer to arrive properly so I can use them again.

Mar 29, 2012

I have used Picnic2u a number of times during the past few years and they just seem to get better and better. I recently used them as a 'get out of jail' card - I had forgotten to book anywhere for an anniversary, so I called Picnic2u & they certainly saved the day. Their food is deliciously fresh and always comes looking amazing. Perfect for any occasion, including a picnic in front of the fire with a very happy wife! Will definitely be using them again this summer.

Jun 16, 2011

Beware. We tried to use the service as it looks amazing. We ordered £170 worth of hampers to be delivered on a Sunday. A comedy of errors ensued. At first we couldn't contact them, then we were told we hadn't given them enough time (despite the 36 hours advertised), then we were told they didn't deliver on Sundays (despite the website clearly saying they did) but we could have the picnics delivered on Saturday to our home. The USP of this business is they deliver picnics to the parks you choose. Then I was told they work so hard the other days, they wanted to have Sunday off. Giving it up for a bad joke, I cancelled the order and received a snooty and extremely sarcastic email saying they had received an order for 300 picnics and were delivering it on Sunday. Apparently, our money wasn't good enough. Nowhere does it say on the website how many hampers is a large or small order and the manager still insists they don't deliver Sundays. I can't comment on the food as we didn't get it but the service and attitude are appalling! Shame really as the food looked lovely. Please exercise immense caution with this company. Obviously I would have rated it 0 but that isn't an option. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Response from Tom Lloyd Owen Director
How mortifying! I hate to discover we have unhappy customers, and will start by offering a free picnic should you decide you want to order with us again. Please drop me an e mail to [email protected] and I shall organise that.

In response, although our website is now being upgraded the old website clearly stated that we do not deliver on Sunday. We do now and will happily deliver across London 7 days a week.

2011 was an exciting year for us, 2012 proves to be more exciting at this stage and we will be relaunching our service to the world very soon. Last year we were a very little company struggling to keep up with the amazing response we had across London. Fortunately 2012 means we will be hitting the ground running with some exciting new members on the team and an ethos that means no single customer will be disappointed.

Please except our heartfelt apologies, and I do hope we might be able to prove how fantastic our service is to you very soon. Watch this space for some exciting new developments.

Mar 29, 2012

Have your say

Add a review or useful tip for this business