London Brunch Fest

The Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane, London

Picture of London Brunch Fest

Event location:
Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane
When:Event passed!
It was on
Sat 1st Sep 2018 to
Sun 2nd Sep 2018

See more
Food
Where:The Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane, London E1 6QL
Map:Map & Nearby
Times:10am-1:30pm 2pm-5:30pm
Admission:Tickets range from £15 (entry to one session, festival tote bag and access to the main stage) to £28 (full day admission, complimentary Bloody Mary, queue jump for talks as well as tote bag)

About the event

*** For 10% off all ticket types, please use the voucher code ALLINLONDON10 at the London Brunch Fest website ***


London’s first ever brunch festival is now less than one month away! Brunch cafes, restaurants and street food vendors will bring an international twist to the inaugural Brunch Festival this September, with new vendors confirmed that will bring brunch dishes to The Old Truman’s Brewery from all across the globe. Some of London’s best known street food vendors have now joined the line-up, bringing their own twist to brunch never-before-seen by the public, alongside an exciting array of talks, panel discussions and activities for visitors to get their teeth stuck into in between their choice of Mimosas, Bloody Mary’s and speciality coffee and tea.

Eat & Drink
Following the initial announcement, London Brunch Fest has now confirmed additional names to its line-up, transforming the upcoming event into a mix of brunch dishes from around the world, with many bringing brand-new recipes to the festival to be served for the very first time. Names include:

Waffle On, named best waffles in London by Evening Standard @waffleonmarkets
Urban Pantry, runner-up in Time Out Love London awards ‘Most Loved local brunch spot’ @urbanpantrylondon
Cafe Miami, North Hackney neighbourhood cafe serving instagrammable classics @_cafemiami
The Joint, the Brixton Market favourite are showcasing their brunches with their signature BBQ twist @thejointldn
Zoe’s Ghana Kitchen, Zoe Adjonyoh and team bring their taste of West Africa to the festival @ghanakitchen
Benitos Hat, the Mexican kitchen giants bring their weekend brunch menu to The Old Truman’s Brewery @benitoschat
On Cafe, serving their Asian Dim Sum brunch dishes @on_cafe
Finest Fayre, creating special brunch inspired scotch egg dishes @finestfayre
Mac to the Future, bringing their mouth-watering ‘mac and cheese’ with a twist @mactothefuturelondon
Arancini Brothers, offering up their handmade Italian risotto balls to visitors @arancinibrothers

Each brunch vendor will be serving a special festival menu for the event as well as one signature dish. Visitors will also have the opportunity to vote for their favourite in a festival-wide competition that will announce the coveted award of ‘Dish of the Festival’ after two days of voting.

Drinks will be provided by Hackney-based The Pickle House taking up residency for the weekend and serving up their renowned Bloody Mary’s as the perfect accompaniment to all of the brunch food on offer, with an extra dash of pickle power! Real Kombucha’s pop-up bar will serve ‘fermentation at its finest’, and The Gentleman Baristas, Origin Coffee Roasters and We Are Tea will be serving their premium coffee and tea. In addition, The Urban Cordial Co will be providing their lovingly handmade seasonal cocktails alongside a dedicated prosecco and mimosa bar!

For the sweet tooths, scrumptious baked goods and desserts will be on offer in the marketplace area, provided by the likes of Pophams Bakery, Naked Dough, The Flour Station and Sweet Nothing Bakehouse.

Marketplace
The festival marketplace will be packed full of exciting brands sampling and selling brunch and breakfast related treats, perfect for visitors to peruse with a cocktail in hand, take home and enjoy!

Pophams Bakery @pophamsbakery
Origin Coffee @origincoffeeroasters
Good and Proper Tea @goodandpropertea
The Flour Station (bakery) @flourstation
Sweet Nothing Bakehouse @sweetnothingbakehouse
Real Kombucha @realkombucha
Naked Dough @_nakeddough
Cru Kafe @crukafe
Sauce shop @sauce_shop
Heck Sausages @heckfooduk
We are Tea @wearetea
Global Wake Cup @globalwakecup
Stinas Granola @stinasgranola
Bonanza Peanut butter, a new brand launching at this year’s festival
Freddies Flowers @freddiesflowers
Land and Tide @landandtide
Sano To Go @sanotogo
No1 Kombucha @no1kombucha, Jonny Wilkinson’s new Kombucha brand
The Happy Tummy Co @happytummyco
Lola Granola

Official Link: http://www.londonbrunchfest.com



User Reviews


AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Google G+ logo Instagram logo

What's New?