The Very Best of New Act Of The Year 2006 - Hosted by Tim Vine

Hackney Empire, 291 Mare St, London, E8 1EJ

When:Event passed!
It was on
Sat 18th Mar 2006

See more
Where:Hackney Empire, 291 Mare St, London, E8 1EJ
Times:Doors - 19:00 Show 20:00
Admission:£10 - £7
Picture of The Very Best of New Act Of The Year 2006 - Hosted by Tim Vine

About the event

“One of the comic highlights of the year” The Guardian

Joe Wilkinson this years New Act Of The Year winner headlines this ever popular annual event on the Empire’s comedy calender with support from runners up Diane Morgan and Stuart Goldsmith who were very good indeed but alas not as good as Joe. Also on the bill are Michael Fabbri, Tommi Walamies, Matt Devereux, Martine Pepper and Sammy Mavis Junior who despite making everyone laugh lots unfortunately didn’t win.

With judges from The Guardian, Metro, Evening Standard, The Comedy Store Players, The Stage and The Press Association the Hackney Empire’s New Act Of The Year really is the best comedy accolade around with previous finalists going onto very big things including the late great Linda Smith. The likes of Matt Lucas, Alistair McGowan, Dylan Moran, Ardal O'Hanlon, Simon Pegg are also former NATY finalists.

The show is hosted by a man who knows a thing or two about a thing or two, soon to be comedy legend and former NATY finalist Tim Vine!!

Official Link:

User Reviews

Our pick of London events for this week

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Google G+ logo Instagram logo

What's New?