The Tempest

The Roundhouse Camden, Chalk Farm Road, London

When:Event passed!
It was on
Sat 9th Jun 2012 to
Thu 5th Jul 2012

See more
Theatre
Where:The Roundhouse Camden, Chalk Farm Road, London NW1 8EH
Map:Map & Nearby
Times:Saturday 9 June, Monday 11 June, Saturday 16 June, Thursday 21 June, Saturday 23 June, Tuesday 26 June, Thursday 28 June, Saturday 30 June, Monday 2 July, Thursday 5 July: 7.30pm Thursday 14 June: 7pm
Admission:£8 - £47
Picture of The Tempest

About the event

Prospero is usurped from his position as Duke of Milan and cast away with his daughter to a remote island. Twelve years later, and intent on revenge, he raises a magical tempest that shipwrecks his enemies on his shores.

What begins as a search for retribution develops into a journey of acceptance and compassion in Shakespeare’s final play.

Directed by David Farr, The Tempest plays at the Roundhouse in London, as part of What Country Friends Is This? together with Twelfth Night and The Comedy of Errors.

This epic trilogy of Shakespeare’s shipwreck plays, exploring love, loss and reunion, is performed by one company of actors.

Official Link: http://www.worldshakespearefestival.org.uk/london/roundhouse/the-tempest.aspx

Related on AIL: www.allinlondon.co.uk/the-roundhouse-camden.php



User Reviews

Our pick of London events for this week

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Google G+ logo Instagram logo

What's New?