Art Events in London in May 2020


Quentin Blake Commissioned Art Work
Location: Science Museum
From: Fri 19th Oct 2018 To: Thu 1st Oct 2020
Copy That? Surplus Data in an Age of Repetitive Duplication
Location: Open Data Institute, 65 Clifton Street, 3rd Floor, London
From: Wed 5th Feb 2020 To: Tue 30th Jun 2020
Reflections of an Artist: Madeline Green, 1884-1947 CANCELLED
Location: Gunnersbury Park & Museum, Popes Lane, London
From: Tue 11th Feb 2020 To: Mon 25th May 2020
Steve McQueen CANCELLED
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Wed 12th Feb 2020 To: Sun 10th May 2020
Masculinities: Liberation through Photography CANCELLED
Location: Barbican Art Gallery, Silk St, London
From: Thu 20th Feb 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
All The Days And Nights: See the exhibition online
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery, 533 Old York Road, Wandsworth
From: Fri 28th Feb 2020 To: Sat 9th May 2020
Ida Applebroog Online Insight: Mercy Hospital
Location: Freud Museum, 20 Maresfield Gardens, Hampstead
From: Fri 28th Feb 2020 To: Sun 7th Jun 2020
Our Pick The National Gallery Online Tour
Location: The National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, London
From: Sun 1st Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
Aubrey Beardsley: Curator's tour and exhibition guide room by room
Location: Tate Britain, Millbank, London
From: Wed 4th Mar 2020 To: Mon 25th May 2020
Cao Fei: Blueprints CANCELLED
Location: Serpentine Gallery, Kensington Gardens, London
From: Wed 4th Mar 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
Unto This Last: Two Hundred Years of John Ruskin
Location: Watts Gallery- Artist Village, Down Lane
From: Tue 10th Mar 2020 To: Sun 31st May 2020
Serpentine Online: Watch, Read, Listen
Location: Serpentine Gallery, Kensington Gardens, London
From: Wed 11th Mar 2020 To: Sun 24th May 2020
Cecil Beaton’s Bright Young Things CANCELLED
Location: National Portrait Gallery, St Martin's Place, London
From: Thu 12th Mar 2020 To: Sun 7th Jun 2020
Andy Warhol: Join curators Gregor Muir and Fiontán Moran discussing his life and identity
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Thu 12th Mar 2020 To: Sun 6th Sep 2020
The Enchanted Interior at Guildhall Art Gallery - Virtual Tour
Location: Guildhall Art Gallery, Guildhall Yard, London
From: Fri 13th Mar 2020 To: Sun 14th Jun 2020
Alfred Cohen: An American Artist in Europe
Location: Arcade at Bush House, South Wing, Strand
From: Mon 16th Mar 2020 To: Fri 22nd May 2020
Our Pick Learn how to draw a self-portrait: A young person's guide
Location: National Portrait Gallery, St Martins Place, London
From: Wed 18th Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
Not Without My Ghosts: The Artist As Medium
Location: Drawing Room, 1-27 Rodney Place, London
From: Thu 26th Mar 2020 To: Sun 14th Jun 2020
Artist Rooms: Ed Ruscha
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Sat 28th Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
Artist and Society: A virtual exhibition from the Tate Modern
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Sat 28th Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
Tate Modern: New Films about Art each Week
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Wed 1st Apr 2020 To: Sun 31st May 2020
Sony World Photography Awards CANCELLED
Location: Somerset House, Strand, London
From: Fri 17th Apr 2020 To: Mon 4th May 2020
Sustainability First Art Prize: Bridging Corona to a Sustainable Future
Location: Online, United Kingdon
From: Thu 23rd Apr 2020 To: Mon 1st Jun 2020
Our Pick Grayson's Art Club
Location: Surviving lockdown: things to do at home!
From: Mon 27th Apr 2020 To: Mon 1st Jun 2020
Young Painters Reshaping the Art Market
Location: Art Workers' Guild
Date: Tue 5th May 2020
Online event- DIS_connect: Disability and Digital (im)mobilisation
Location: Autograph Online Event
Date: Wed 13th May 2020
Photo London
Location: Somerset House, Strand, London
From: Thu 14th May 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
Wimbledon Art Fair
Location: Wimbledon Art Studios, 10 Riverside Yard, London
From: Thu 14th May 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
Wimbledon Art Fair Online
Location: Wimbledon Art Studios, 10 Riverside Road, Earsfield
From: Thu 14th May 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
On the spur of the moment with Joachim Lambrechts
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery 533 Old York Road Wandsworth
From: Fri 15th May 2020 To: Mon 27th Jul 2020
Collection of signed limited edition Bob Dylan graphics to be unveiled
Location: Castle Fine Art, 42 South Molton Street, London
From: Sun 17th May 2020 To: Tue 30th Jun 2020
Rubens: Reuniting the Great Landscapes
Location: The Wallace Collection, Hertford House, Manchester Square, London
From: Wed 20th May 2020 To: Sun 13th Sep 2020
Lynette Yiadom-boakye: Fly In League With The Night
Location: Tate Britain, Millbank, London
From: Wed 20th May 2020 To: Mon 31st Aug 2020
1001 Afternoons with Wycliffe Mundopa
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery, 2 Melior Place, London
From: Fri 22nd May 2020 To: Sat 4th Jul 2020

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo