Art Events in London in December 2019


Quentin Blake Commissioned Art Work
Location: Science Museum
From: Fri 19th Oct 2018 To: Thu 1st Oct 2020
Collection of signed limited edition Bob Dylan graphics to be unveiled in London gallery
Location: Castle Fine Art, 42 South Molton Street, London
From: Fri 17th May 2019 To: Sun 17th May 2020
Swarm: artists respond to the pollinator crisis
Location: Vestry House Museum, Vestry Road, Walthamstow
From: Sat 22nd Jun 2019 To: Sun 26th Jan 2020
Our Pick Olafur Eliasson: In Real Life
Location: Tate Modern, Bankside, London
From: Thu 11th Jul 2019 To: Sun 5th Jan 2020
Antony Gormley
Location: Royal Academy of Arts, Burlington House, Piccadilly, London
From: Sat 21st Sep 2019 To: Tue 3rd Dec 2019
Rayyane Tabet: Encounters
Location: Parasol Unit Foundation For Contemporary Art, 14 Wharf Road, 14 Wharf Road, 14 Wharf Road
From: Sun 29th Sep 2019 To: Sat 14th Dec 2019
David Annesley Sculptures Exhibiting at Tishman Speyer's Smithson Plaza
Location: Smithson Plaza, 25-27 St James's Street, London
From: Fri 4th Oct 2019 To: Tue 31st Dec 2019
Artist's Artist Project
Location: Shorts Gardens, Seven Dials, London
From: Tue 8th Oct 2019 To: Tue 31st Dec 2019
Uncertain Ruins | Julie F Hill, Gauld Architecture
Location: Swiss Cottage Gallery (within Swiss Cottage Library), 88 Avenue Road, London
From: Fri 18th Oct 2019 To: Fri 10th Jan 2020
Our Pick Bridget Riley
Location: Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London
From: Wed 23rd Oct 2019 To: Sun 26th Jan 2020
Sara MacKillop: Returns and Renewals
Location: PEER, 97-99 Hoxton Street, London
From: Fri 25th Oct 2019 To: Sat 21st Dec 2019
Outside In: Environments
Location: Piano Nobile Gallery, Kings Place, London
From: Mon 28th Oct 2019 To: Wed 1st Jan 2020
First World War exhibition finale to be showcased at the National Army Museum
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, London
From: Thu 31st Oct 2019 To: Sun 5th Jan 2020
Jill Meager Exhibition
Location: Jane Newbery Gallery, 84 Dulwich Village, London
From: Tue 5th Nov 2019 To: Tue 10th Dec 2019
Our Pick Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize
Location: National Portrait Gallery, St Martin’s Place, London
From: Thu 7th Nov 2019 To: Sun 16th Feb 2020
Best Foot Backward
Location: Sala Brasil, Embassy of Brazil, 14-16 Cockspur Street, St. James's, London
From: Wed 13th Nov 2019 To: Wed 11th Dec 2019
Something That Isn't | Benjamin Cohen
Location: FOLD 158 New Cavendish Street, London
From: Thu 14th Nov 2019 To: Sat 21st Dec 2019
Tolerance
Location: Gerald Moore Gallery, Mottingham Lane, London
From: Tue 19th Nov 2019 To: Sat 25th Jan 2020
Patrick Altes "Tolerance" Exhibition
Location: Gerald Moore Gallery, 4RW, Mottingham Lane, London
From: Tue 19th Nov 2019 To: Sat 25th Jan 2020
WOW: City Lights and Woodland Shade - Digital Art Encounters with Japan
Location: Japan House London, 101-111 Kensington High Street, Kensington
From: Thu 21st Nov 2019 To: Sun 22nd Mar 2020
Sacred Sceneries By Ewan David Eason
Location: After Nyne Gallery, 10 Portland Road, London
From: Thu 21st Nov 2019 To: Tue 10th Dec 2019
'Activities from the Abyss' by Selma Parlour
Location: Pi Artworks London, 55 Eastcastle Street, Fitzrovia, London
From: Thu 21st Nov 2019 To: Sat 11th Jan 2020
Eleanor Macnair: Surrealists rendered in Play-Doh
Location: Elephant West, 62 Wood Lane, London
From: Fri 22nd Nov 2019 To: Sun 12th Jan 2020
MOMENT “?????” "ANDAFTA" with Wendimagegn Belete
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery 533 Old York Road Wandsworth
From: Fri 22nd Nov 2019 To: Fri 20th Dec 2019
Marcus Harris Sculpture - Responses
Location: A&D Gallery, 51 Chiltern Street, Marylebone, London
From: Mon 25th Nov 2019 To: Sat 7th Dec 2019
Chords Of Light
Location: Paddington Central
From: Mon 25th Nov 2019 To: Fri 6th Nov 2020
Stillness: Bob Aldous
Location: One Paved Court, 1, Paved Court, Richmond.
From: Wed 27th Nov 2019 To: Sun 15th Dec 2019
Hang-Up Gallery Launch
Location: Hang-Up Gallery, 10D Branch Place, Regent's Canal
From: Thu 28th Nov 2019 To: Fri 28th Feb 2020
The London Illustration Fair
Location: Oxo Tower Wharf, Barge House Street, London
From: Fri 29th Nov 2019 To: Sun 1st Dec 2019
Anorioton
Location: J/M Gallery, 230 Portobello Road, London
From: Mon 2nd Dec 2019 To: Fri 20th Dec 2019
TAC Auction | The Christmas Auction
Location: Menier Gallery, 51-53 Southwark Street, London
From: Tue 3rd Dec 2019 To: Sat 7th Dec 2019
Ramiro Fernandez Saus: Prospecting the Inner Isles
Location: Long & Ryle
From: Wed 4th Dec 2019 To: Fri 20th Dec 2019
'Acid Everything': a solo show by Ryca
Location: BSMT Space, 529 Kingsland Road, London
From: Wed 4th Dec 2019 To: Sun 22nd Dec 2019
Pigeons Of London - An Art Exhibition And Pop Up Shop
Location: We Built This City, 56b Carnaby Street, London
From: Wed 4th Dec 2019 To: Tue 31st Dec 2019
World AIDS Day Screening - David Wojnarowicz
Location: Live Art Development Agency, The Garrett Centre, 117 Mansford Street, London
Date: Thu 5th Dec 2019
Matthew Grabelsky: Passengers
Location: Dorothy Circus Gallery, 35 Connaught Street, Marble Arch, London
From: Thu 5th Dec 2019 To: Sun 5th Jan 2020
Acclaimed sculptor to showcase new collection at newly-opened London gallery
Location: 57 South Molton Street, London
Date: Thu 5th Dec 2019
Climate-inspired Artwork ‘Imminence’ Lights Up City Of London To Inspire Public Action
Location: Bloomberg Arcade, London
From: Thu 5th Dec 2019 To: Fri 10th Jan 2020
North London Winter Makers' Market
Location: 195 Eade Road, London
Date: Sat 7th Dec 2019
LADA Festive Fair 2019
Location: Live Art Development Agency, The Garrett Centre, 117 Mansford Street, London
Date: Sun 8th Dec 2019
Festive Late and Sale
Location: Drawing Room, 1-27 Rodney Place, London
Date: Wed 11th Dec 2019
Celebrating the Art of Drum and Bass
Location: Cut & Grind Barbershop, 25 D’Arblay Street, London
Date: Thu 12th Dec 2019
Light Up Nine Elms
Location: Nine Elms, Vauxhall, London
From: Fri 13th Dec 2019 To: Sat 21st Dec 2019
From Lines
Location: Sunset Studio, Bussey Building, Unit C4 Copeland Industrial Park, 133 Copeland Road, London
Date: Sat 14th Dec 2019
King’s Cross unveils David Batchelor’s Christmas Tree: King's Xmas, 2019
Location: 1 Granary Square, Kings Cross, London
From: Sat 14th Dec 2019 To: Thu 2nd Jan 2020
Musical Christmas Crackers
Location: Foundling Museum
Date: Sun 15th Dec 2019
Artist talk with Wendimagegn Belete
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery, 533 Old York Road, Wandsworth
Date: Tue 17th Dec 2019
Winter Exhibition
Location: 3 Torrens Street, London
From: Wed 18th Dec 2019 To: Sun 12th Jan 2020
CHRISTMAS WORKSHOP: Arty Family Fun with The Creation Station
Location: Eddie Catz, 42 Station Road, Merton
Date: Fri 20th Dec 2019

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo