Art Events in London in April 2018


Thames Pulse - new art installation shines a light on the health of the Thames
Location: Sea Containers, South Bank, London
From: Thu 16th Mar 2017 To: Sun 16th Dec 2018
Painted Hall Ceiling Tours
Location: Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London
From: Sat 1st Apr 2017 To: Fri 28th Sep 2018
Age of Terror: Art Since 9/11
Location: Imperial War Museum, Lambeth Road, London
From: Thu 26th Oct 2017 To: Mon 28th May 2018
Ceaseless motion: William Harvey’s experiments in circulation
Location: Royal College of Physicians, 11 St Andrews Place, Regent's Park, London
From: Fri 19th Jan 2018 To: Thu 26th Jul 2018
Tools of Endearment by Kalliopi Lemos @ Greenwich Peninsula
Location: The Gateway Pavilions, Peninsula Square, London
From: Thu 1st Feb 2018 To: Fri 1st Jun 2018
Deconstructing patterns: art and science in conversation
Location: The Francis Crick Institute, 1 Midland Road, London
From: Thu 1st Feb 2018 To: Sat 1st Dec 2018
Indomitable Spirit – an exhibition dedicated to the history and the context of Henry Moore’s Draped Seated Woman
Location: Lobby, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf
From: Mon 12th Feb 2018 To: Fri 6th Apr 2018
Harald Sohlberg: Painting Norway
Location: Dulwich Picture Gallery, Gallery Road, London
From: Tue 13th Feb 2018 To: Sat 2nd Jun 2018
REFLEX II: The Brain Closer Than The Eye
Location: Bartha Contemporary London, 25 Margaret Street, Marylebone, London
From: Thu 22nd Feb 2018 To: Sat 5th May 2018
Another Kind of Life: Photography on the Margins
Location: Barbican Art Gallery, Barbican Centre Silk Street, London
From: Wed 28th Feb 2018 To: Sun 27th May 2018
NOW Gallery presents ’Harmonics in Space’ by Fred Butler at Greenwich Peninsula
Location: NOW Gallery, Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 28th Feb 2018 To: Sun 29th Apr 2018
Portal
Location: October Gallery, 24 Old Gloucester Street, Bloomsbury, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Sat 5th May 2018
Reflections by Armando Alemdar Ara
Location: Zari Gallery, 73 Newman Street, London
From: Mon 12th Mar 2018 To: Mon 23rd Apr 2018
Southwark Education Research Project – SERP Reactivated
Location: Flat Time House, 210 Bellenden Road, London
From: Thu 15th Mar 2018 To: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Miaz Brothers
Location: Lazinc, 29 Sackville Street, Mayfair
From: Fri 16th Mar 2018 To: Sat 21st Apr 2018
'Divine Light : Landscapes & Portraits 2016 - 2018' - An Exhibition by Warren King
Location: 33 Greyhound Road, London
From: Wed 21st Mar 2018 To: Wed 4th Apr 2018
[city] Frequency
Location: A.P.T Gallery, Harold Wharf, 6 Creekside, Deptford
From: Thu 22nd Mar 2018 To: Sun 1st Apr 2018
Rita GT ‘Escola ao lado | School next door’
Location: 50 Golborne Gallery, London
From: Thu 22nd Mar 2018 To: Tue 3rd Apr 2018
Nope To Hope
Location: Design Museum, 224 - 238 Kensington High Street, London
From: Wed 28th Mar 2018 To: Sun 12th Aug 2018
Where is God in our 21st Century World?
Location: gallery@oxo, Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, South Bank, London
From: Thu 29th Mar 2018 To: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Simon & Guillaume Klein: Imagined Bodies, Imagined Spaces
Location: One Paved Court, 1, Paved Court, Richmond
From: Thu 29th Mar 2018 To: Sat 7th Apr 2018
THREE.1: Group Art Exhibition
Location: 5th Base Gallery, 23 Heneage Street, London
From: Tue 3rd Apr 2018 To: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Deric Ch’ng ‘London Cityscapes’ Art Exhibition (Spring 2018)
Location: Blend Café Harringay, 587 Green Lanes, Harringay, London
From: Tue 3rd Apr 2018 To: Tue 1st May 2018
Ilhwa Kim's ‘Sensory Portrait’ Exhibition in London
Location: The House Of Fine Art, St James’s Gallery, 30 Royal Opera Arcade, London
From: Tue 3rd Apr 2018 To: Tue 17th Apr 2018
Papier Mache Monster Mash!
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Tue 3rd Apr 2018
CAMA Gallery London Opening
Location: 19 Dacre Street, London
Date: Thu 5th Apr 2018
Polymorph Other
Location: IMT Gallery 2, 210 Cambridge Heath Road, London
Date: Thu 5th Apr 2018
Surface Tension
Location: The Stone Space, 6 Church Lance, Leytonstone, London
From: Thu 5th Apr 2018 To: Sun 29th Apr 2018
Paperworks
Location: Leyden Gallery, 9 Leyden Street, London
Date: Fri 6th Apr 2018
Afternoon Poems: Keats in 1818
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Paint Jam's Surreal Arty Tea Party
Location: Secret Venue, London
Date: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Deep Time / Sam Falconer
Location: The Coningsby Gallery, 30 Tottenham Street, London
From: Mon 9th Apr 2018 To: Fri 20th Apr 2018
Eddy Kamuanga Ilunga
Location: October Gallery, 24 Old Gloucester Street, Bloomsbury
From: Tue 10th Apr 2018 To: Sat 16th Jun 2018
Professor Nicholas Roe on Keats in 1818
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Thu 12th Apr 2018
Lineage
Location: Cube Gallery, 16 Crawford Street, London
From: Thu 12th Apr 2018 To: Sat 28th Apr 2018
Hamed Abdalla: ARABÉCÉDAIRE
Location: The Mosaic Rooms, 226 Cromwell Road, London
From: Fri 13th Apr 2018 To: Sat 23rd Jun 2018
Vintage Poster Auction Featuring Aviation Posters
Location: AntikBar - Original Vintage Posters, 404 King's Road, Chelsea, London
Date: Sat 14th Apr 2018
The Friends of Holland Park Annual Art Exhibition 2018
Location: The Orangery, Holland Park, London
From: Sat 14th Apr 2018 To: Sun 22nd Apr 2018
Art Fiar
Location: Fellowship House, 136a Willifield Way, London
From: Sat 14th Apr 2018 To: Sun 15th Apr 2018
The Prince and The Fan
Location: The Fan Museum 12 Crooms Hill, Greenwich, London
Date: Mon 16th Apr 2018
Renowned Fashion Photographer And Fine Artist To Celebrate Career At London Gallery
Location: Castle Fine Art, 42 South Molton Street, London
Date: Tue 17th Apr 2018
Oleg Kudryashov: Bridge To The Future
Location: 37 Kensington High Street, London
From: Tue 17th Apr 2018 To: Fri 27th Apr 2018
Lost Street Chicken
Location: Forman's Smokehouse Gallery
From: Wed 18th Apr 2018 To: Wed 16th May 2018
The Creative Craft Show
Location: Excel, Royal Victoria Dock, 1 Western Gateway, London
From: Thu 19th Apr 2018 To: Sat 21st Apr 2018
Darvish Fakhr presents No Man's Land
Location: Asia House, 63 New Cavendish Street, London
From: Thu 19th Apr 2018 To: Fri 27th Apr 2018
2018 Sony World Photography Awards Exhibition
Location: Somerset House, Strand, London
From: Fri 20th Apr 2018 To: Sun 6th May 2018
Norman Ackroyd: Travels with Copper and Wax
Location: One Paved Court, 1 Paved Court, Richmond
From: Fri 20th Apr 2018 To: Sat 26th May 2018
DIY Art Shop - Launch
Location: DIY Art Shop, 129 Shacklewell Lane, London
Date: Sat 21st Apr 2018
The Antique Arms Fair at Olympia
Location: Pillar Hall, Olympia London, Olympia Way
Date: Sat 21st Apr 2018
The Adoration Trilogy - Searching for Apollo
Location: Canaletto, 257 City Road, London
Date: Sat 21st Apr 2018
Keats House Poets present... Moniza Alvi
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Sun 22nd Apr 2018
Cut It Out
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Sun 22nd Apr 2018
‘CLASS’ An Education - Masindi, Uganda
Location: A&D Gallery, 51 Chiltern Street, Marylebone, London,
From: Tue 24th Apr 2018 To: Sat 28th Apr 2018
Kal Takes The Biscuit
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Tue 24th Apr 2018
Caryn Franklin in conversation with Sadie Clayton
Location: Kingston School of Art, Kingston University Knights Park Campus, Grange Road, Kingston Upon Thames
Date: Tue 24th Apr 2018
Social Sketch-up: 90s Night
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Wed 25th Apr 2018
Templar Poetry Live: Damian Smyth and Special Guest
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Thu 26th Apr 2018
Our Pick Rodin and the Art of Ancient Greece
Location: The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London
From: Thu 26th Apr 2018 To: Sun 29th Jul 2018
Abigail Reynolds: The Universal Now and further episodes
Location: Peer, 97–99 Hoxton Street, London
From: Thu 26th Apr 2018 To: Sat 23rd Jun 2018
William Tillyer: Nobody
Location: Bernard Jacobson Gallery, 28 Duke Street Street, James's
From: Thu 26th Apr 2018 To: Sat 23rd Jun 2018
Refresh Your Home For Summer!
Location: Strawberry Hill House & Garden, 268 Waldegrave Road, Twickenham
Date: Fri 27th Apr 2018
Angelos: Let There Be Light
Location: The Great Hall, The Hellenic Centre, 16-18 Paddington Street, London
From: Sat 28th Apr 2018 To: Tue 8th May 2018
The Adoration Trilogy - Searching for Apollo
Location: Canaletto, 257 City Road, London
Date: Sat 28th Apr 2018

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo