Art Events in London in March 2018


Thames Pulse - new art installation shines a light on the health of the Thames
Location: Sea Containers, South Bank, London
From: Thu 16th Mar 2017 To: Sun 16th Dec 2018
Painted Hall Ceiling Tours
Location: Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London
From: Sat 1st Apr 2017 To: Fri 28th Sep 2018
Age of Terror: Art Since 9/11
Location: Imperial War Museum, Lambeth Road, London
From: Thu 26th Oct 2017 To: Mon 28th May 2018
Jerwood/Photoworks Awards: Alejandra Carles-Tolra, Sam Laughlin and Lua Ribeira
Location: Jerwood Space, 171 Union Street, London
From: Wed 17th Jan 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
Here & There: Paintings by Lisa Milroy
Location: Parasol Unit Foundation For Contemporary Art, 14 Wharf Road, London
From: Wed 17th Jan 2018 To: Sun 18th Mar 2018
Ceaseless motion: William Harvey’s experiments in circulation
Location: Royal College of Physicians, 11 St Andrews Place, Regent's Park, London
From: Fri 19th Jan 2018 To: Thu 26th Jul 2018
Tools of Endearment by Kalliopi Lemos @ Greenwich Peninsula
Location: The Gateway Pavilions, Peninsula Square, London
From: Thu 1st Feb 2018 To: Fri 1st Jun 2018
Deconstructing patterns: art and science in conversation
Location: The Francis Crick Institute, 1 Midland Road, London
From: Thu 1st Feb 2018 To: Sat 1st Dec 2018
Katsumi Nakai
Location: Ronchini Gallery, 22 Dering Street, London
From: Fri 2nd Feb 2018 To: Sat 17th Mar 2018
Virtual Focus with Zhu Wei
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery 533 Old York Road Wandsworth
From: Thu 8th Feb 2018 To: Sat 24th Mar 2018
International Garden Photographer of the Year exhibition
Location: Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond
From: Sat 10th Feb 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
Indomitable Spirit – an exhibition dedicated to the history and the context of Henry Moore’s Draped Seated Woman
Location: Lobby, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf
From: Mon 12th Feb 2018 To: Fri 6th Apr 2018
Harald Sohlberg: Painting Norway
Location: Dulwich Picture Gallery, Gallery Road, London
From: Tue 13th Feb 2018 To: Sat 2nd Jun 2018
Setsuko Ono
Location: The Daiwa Anglo-Japanese Foundation, 13/14 Cornwall Terrace (Outer Circle), London
From: Thu 15th Feb 2018 To: Fri 9th Mar 2018
William Tillyer: À Rebours
Location: Bernard Jacobson Gallery, 28 Duke Street Street, St James's, London
From: Thu 15th Feb 2018 To: Sat 10th Mar 2018
REFLEX II: The Brain Closer Than The Eye
Location: Bartha Contemporary London, 25 Margaret Street, Marylebone, London
From: Thu 22nd Feb 2018 To: Sat 5th May 2018
Heavier than Light: These Colours I have Shored Against My Ruins
Location: One Paved Court, 1 Paved Court, Richmond
From: Fri 23rd Feb 2018 To: Sat 24th Mar 2018
Another Kind of Life: Photography on the Margins
Location: Barbican Art Gallery, Barbican Centre Silk Street, London
From: Wed 28th Feb 2018 To: Sun 27th May 2018
NOW Gallery presents ’Harmonics in Space’ by Fred Butler at Greenwich Peninsula
Location: NOW Gallery, Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 28th Feb 2018 To: Sun 29th Apr 2018
Photography Exhibition: Celebrating women and their impact on east London
Location: The Gallery Cafe, St. Margaret's House, 21 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green
From: Thu 1st Mar 2018 To: Sat 31st Mar 2018
Latest Collection By Acclaimed Landscape Artist To Go On Display at Royal Exchange Gallery
Location: 35 Royal Court Entrance, The Royal Exchange, City of London
From: Thu 1st Mar 2018 To: Fri 16th Mar 2018
Oona Hassim Solo Exhibition
Location: Woolff Gallery, 89 Charlotte Street, London
From: Thu 1st Mar 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
A Solo Exhibition with Michael Forbes
Location: The Underdog Gallery, Arch 6, Crucifix Lane, London
Date: Fri 2nd Mar 2018
Independent Ceramics Market
Location: Abney Hall, 73a Church Street, London
From: Sat 3rd Mar 2018 To: Sun 4th Mar 2018
My Richmond - Family Workshop
Location: Castelnau Library
Date: Sat 3rd Mar 2018
Sue Arrowsmith and Mathew Weir: Transference
Location: MOCA London, 113 Bellenden Road, London
From: Mon 5th Mar 2018 To: Sat 31st Mar 2018
Pots with Attitude - Talk
Location: The Fan Museum 12 Crooms Hill, Greenwich, London
Date: Mon 5th Mar 2018
Jewellery and Fashion - A Timeless Combination
Location: 25 Blythe Road, London
Date: Tue 6th Mar 2018
Black SuperSheroes
Location: A - Side/ B - Side Gallery
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Tue 13th Mar 2018
International Art exhibition
Location: Faces of Eve, 508 Kings Road, Chelsea, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Tue 20th Mar 2018
100 Years On
Location: Zebra One Gallery, 1 Perrin’s Court, Hampstead, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Thu 22nd Mar 2018
'Pink Majic' by Olga Lomaka
Location: The Hellenic Centre, 16-18 Paddington Street, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
Huawei and Dazed Reveal The Real You Pop-Up Gallery
Location: 133-135 Bethnal Green Road, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
Portal
Location: October Gallery, 24 Old Gloucester Street, Bloomsbury, London
From: Thu 8th Mar 2018 To: Sat 5th May 2018
A Real Job is to Make Something
Location: Lawrence Works, 249-251 West Green Road, London
From: Fri 9th Mar 2018 To: Sat 10th Mar 2018
Face Value 2
Location: Jealous East, 53 Curtain Road, London
From: Fri 9th Mar 2018 To: Sat 17th Mar 2018
NCA's 'Invisible People' at Westminster Abbey
Location: Westminster Abbey
From: Sat 10th Mar 2018 To: Sun 11th Mar 2018
My Richmond - Family Workshop
Location: Castelnau Library
Date: Sat 10th Mar 2018
'After White' Artist's Talk Michaela Zimmer with Federica Torgano
Location: Fold Gallery, 158 New Cavendish Street, London
Date: Sat 10th Mar 2018
Afternoon Poems: Bells, Bells, Bells
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Sun 11th Mar 2018
Armando Alemdar Ara - Reflections
Location: Zari Gallery, 73 Newman Street, Fitzrovia, London
From: Mon 12th Mar 2018 To: Fri 23rd Mar 2018
Orbis & Tim Benson present - Visions of Zambia (Art Exhibition)
Location: Mall Galleries, 17 Carlton House, London
From: Mon 12th Mar 2018 To: Sat 17th Mar 2018
Reflections by Armando Alemdar Ara
Location: Zari Gallery, 73 Newman Street, London
From: Mon 12th Mar 2018 To: Mon 23rd Apr 2018
Visor Customiser
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Mon 12th Mar 2018
London Craft Club: Make A Neon-style Artwork On Canvas
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Mon 12th Mar 2018
Southwark Education Research Project – SERP Reactivated
Location: Flat Time House, 210 Bellenden Road, London
From: Thu 15th Mar 2018 To: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Reframe Dementia
Location: gallery@oxo, Oxo Tower Wharf, Barge House Street Southwark
From: Thu 15th Mar 2018 To: Sun 18th Mar 2018
‘A Wounded Landscape’
Location: The Wiener Library, 29 Russell Square, London
Date: Thu 15th Mar 2018
Renowned artist to visit Marylebone gallery with latest collection
Location: Castle Fine Art, St Christopher's Place, London
Date: Thu 15th Mar 2018
Miaz Brothers
Location: Lazinc, 29 Sackville Street, Mayfair
From: Fri 16th Mar 2018 To: Sat 21st Apr 2018
A Real Job is to Make Something
Location: Lawrence Works, 249-251 West Green Road, London
From: Fri 16th Mar 2018 To: Sat 17th Mar 2018
A Collage of Drawings
Location: Clapham North Art Centre, 26-32 Voltaire Road, Clapham
Date: Fri 16th Mar 2018
Shine from Dust: A Dialogue with Lu Nei ??
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Fri 16th Mar 2018
My Richmond - Family Workshop
Location: Castelnau Library
Date: Sat 17th Mar 2018
In Conversation with Su Tong ??
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sat 17th Mar 2018
Winnie M Li - Translating personal experience into fiction
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sat 17th Mar 2018
The Legend of Jin Yong
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sat 17th Mar 2018
Sunday lunch (writing) with Ching He Huang
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sun 18th Mar 2018
Remembering the Chinese Labour Corps
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sun 18th Mar 2018
Stories Told in Chinese Painting
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sun 18th Mar 2018
Yaji – An elegant gathering
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sun 18th Mar 2018
Write Like An Artist – Chinese Calligraphy Workshop
Location: China Exchange, 32a Gerrard Street, London
Date: Sun 18th Mar 2018
'Divine Light : Landscapes & Portraits 2016 - 2018' - An Exhibition by Warren King
Location: 33 Greyhound Road, London
From: Wed 21st Mar 2018 To: Wed 4th Apr 2018
[city] Frequency
Location: A.P.T Gallery, Harold Wharf, 6 Creekside, Deptford
From: Thu 22nd Mar 2018 To: Sun 1st Apr 2018
Make your own open terrarium workshop at Alexandra Palace Capital Gardens
Location: Alexandra Palace Garden Centre, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London
Date: Thu 22nd Mar 2018
Rita GT ‘Escola ao lado | School next door’
Location: 50 Golborne Gallery, London
From: Thu 22nd Mar 2018 To: Tue 3rd Apr 2018
Drink&Draw
Location: Leyden Gallery, 9 Leyden Street, London
Date: Thu 22nd Mar 2018
My Richmond - Family Workshop
Location: Castelnau Library
Date: Sat 24th Mar 2018
Paint Jam Night: Picasso
Location: Secret Venue, Secret Street
Date: Sat 24th Mar 2018
Cut It Out!
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Sat 24th Mar 2018
Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain 5-day workshop
Location: Amadeus Centre, 50 Shirland Road, London
From: Mon 26th Mar 2018 To: Fri 30th Mar 2018
Screen Print Your Own Tote Bag
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Mon 26th Mar 2018
Nope To Hope
Location: Design Museum, 224 - 238 Kensington High Street, London
From: Wed 28th Mar 2018 To: Sun 12th Aug 2018
Templar Poetry Live: Jo Haslam and Clive McWilliam
Location: Keats House, 10 Keats Grove, Hampstead
Date: Thu 29th Mar 2018
Where is God in our 21st Century World?
Location: gallery@oxo, Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, South Bank, London
From: Thu 29th Mar 2018 To: Sun 8th Apr 2018
Simon & Guillaume Klein: Imagined Bodies, Imagined Spaces
Location: One Paved Court, 1, Paved Court, Richmond
From: Thu 29th Mar 2018 To: Sat 7th Apr 2018
Papier Mache Monster Mash!
Location: Drink, Shop & Do, 9 Caledonian Road, London
Date: Thu 29th Mar 2018

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo