Exhibitions in London in May 2019


Barbican Level G programme
Location: Barbican, London
From: Mon 30th Apr 2018 To: Thu 30th May 2019
Bejewelled: Badges, Brotherhood And Identity
Location: Library & Museum Of Freemasonry, 60 Great Queen Street, London
From: Thu 20th Sep 2018 To: Sat 24th Aug 2019
Spanish Flu: Nursing during history's deadliest pandemic
Location: Florence Nightingale Museum, 2 Lambeth Palace Road, London
From: Fri 21st Sep 2018 To: Sun 16th Jun 2019
Astronomy Photographer of the Year
Location: National Maritime Museum, Greenwich, London
From: Wed 24th Oct 2018 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Call in the Cavalry
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, London
From: Tue 1st Jan 2019 To: Sun 9th Jun 2019
Meet our Collections Officer
Location: Florence Nightingale Museum, 2 Lambeth Palace Road, London
From: Thu 24th Jan 2019 To: Thu 26th Sep 2019
A Kind of Magic: Celebrating the Premiere of Bohemian Rhapsody
Location: Richard Young Gallery 4 Holland Street Kensington, London
From: Tue 29th Jan 2019 To: Wed 1st May 2019
Salon 009: We Live In An Ocean Of Air
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York’s HQ, King's Road, London
From: Fri 1st Feb 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Christian Dior: Designer of Dreams
Location: Victoria and Albert Museum Cromwell Road, London
From: Sat 2nd Feb 2019 To: Sun 14th Jul 2019
David Adjaye: Making Memory
Location: Design Museum
From: Sat 2nd Feb 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Swinging London: A Lifestyle Revolution / Terence Conran – Mary Quant
Location: Fashion and Textile Museum, 83 Bermondsey Street, London
From: Fri 8th Feb 2019 To: Sun 2nd Jun 2019
Bedrooms of London
Location: The Foundling Museum, 40 Brunswick Square, London
From: Fri 8th Feb 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Brick Wonders
Location: Horniman Museum and Gardens, 100 London Road, Forest Hill, London
From: Sat 16th Feb 2019 To: Sun 27th Oct 2019
Beauty and Incident
Location: William Morris Gallery, Lloyd Park, Forest Road, Walthamtow, London
From: Fri 22nd Feb 2019 To: Sun 9th Jun 2019
Haiku Adventure The Craft of Games
Location: William Morris Gallery, Lloyd Park, Forest Road, Walthamstow
From: Sat 23rd Feb 2019 To: Sun 26th May 2019
Cultural Revolution - State graphics in China from the 1960s to the 1970s
Location: William Morris Gallery, Lloyd Park, Forest Road, Walthamstow
From: Sat 23rd Feb 2019 To: Sun 26th May 2019
Friendship Before Facebook: Social Networks in a Pre-Digital Age
Location: The Sir John Ritblat: Treasures Gallery, The British Library, 96 Euston Road, London
From: Tue 26th Feb 2019 To: Sun 12th May 2019
Refugee Stories: "Who is my neighbour?"
Location: St Mary Aldermary Church
From: Fri 1st Mar 2019 To: Sat 11th May 2019
Craft & Graft: Making Science Happen
Location: Francis Crick Institute, 1 Midland Road, London
From: Sun 3rd Mar 2019 To: Sat 30th Nov 2019
Hidden Horticulturists
Location: RHS Lindley Library, 80 Vincent Square, London
From: Mon 4th Mar 2019 To: Mon 6th May 2019
Only Human: Martin Parr
Location: National Portrait Gallery, St Martin's Place, London
From: Thu 7th Mar 2019 To: Mon 27th May 2019
HOMAGE to MONO-HA
Location: Cardi Gallery 22 Grafton Street, London
From: Wed 13th Mar 2019 To: Fri 26th Jul 2019
Kaleidoscope
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Fri 15th Mar 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Kaleidoscope
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Fri 15th Mar 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Kaleidoscope
Location: Duke of York's HQ, King's Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 15th Mar 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Carmignac Photojournalism Award: 'Arctic: New Frontier'
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 15th Mar 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
The New Londoners
Location: The British Library, 96 Euston Road, London
From: Fri 22nd Mar 2019 To: Sun 7th Jul 2019
Yelena Popova, Joanna Rajkowska, Jan Eric Visser: What branches grow out of this stony rubbish?
Location: l’etrangere, 44a Charlotte Road, London
From: Fri 22nd Mar 2019 To: Sat 4th May 2019
Henry Hudson: nothing Sticks to Nothing LIVE!
Location: Hannah Barry Gallery, 4 Holly Grove, Peckham, London
From: Fri 22nd Mar 2019 To: Sat 4th May 2019
Catalyst for Change
Location: Arup, 8 Fitzroy Street, London
From: Fri 22nd Mar 2019 To: Fri 21st Jun 2019
Catch your breath
Location: Royal College of Physicians, 11 St Andrew’s Place, Regent’s Park, London
From: Tue 2nd Apr 2019 To: Mon 30th Sep 2019
Protect and Survive: Britain's Cold War Revealed
Location: The National Archives, Bessant Drive, Kew
From: Thu 4th Apr 2019 To: Sat 9th Nov 2019
All About You
Location: The Koppel Project Hive, 26 Holborn Viaduct, London
From: Thu 4th Apr 2019 To: Fri 3rd May 2019
Oliver Jeffers, 'Observations on Modern Life' at Lazinc
Location: Lazinc Sackville, 29 Sackville Street, London
From: Fri 5th Apr 2019 To: Wed 15th May 2019
Alice Morey: She Doesn't Love, She Just Devours
Location: The Ryder Projects, 19a Herald Street, London
From: Fri 5th Apr 2019 To: Sat 18th May 2019
Living Colours: Kasane Exhibtion At Japan House London
Location: Japan House, 101-111 Kensington High Street, Kensington, London
From: Fri 5th Apr 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
The art of persuasion: Wartime posters by Abram Games
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
From: Sat 6th Apr 2019 To: Sun 24th Nov 2019
In and Out of Warhol's Orbit: Photographs by Nat Finkelstein
Location: Proud Galleries 32 John Adam Street London
From: Thu 11th Apr 2019 To: Sun 26th May 2019
Departures: A Photographic Journey Through the Islamic World
Location: Asia House, 63 New Cavendish Street, London
From: Fri 12th Apr 2019 To: Fri 3rd May 2019
New Mythologies: Figurative Abstraction in Contemporary Painting
Location: 3-5 Swallow Street, London
From: Fri 12th Apr 2019 To: Sat 4th May 2019
Mother And Child - Group Exhibition
Location: Dorothy Circus Gallery, 35 Connaught Street, London
From: Sat 13th Apr 2019 To: Sun 9th Jun 2019
Visible Justice
Location: London College of Communication, Elephant & Castle, London
From: Wed 17th Apr 2019 To: Fri 3rd May 2019
Johann Arens' Scenes of the World
Location: Pump House Gallery, Battersea Park, London
From: Wed 17th Apr 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
2019 Sony World Photography Awards Exhibition
Location: Somerset House, Strand, London
From: Thu 18th Apr 2019 To: Mon 6th May 2019
DANAD Design exhibition
Location: Paul Smith Global Flagship Store, 9 Albemarle Street, Mayfair, London
From: Thu 25th Apr 2019 To: Fri 10th May 2019
Stanley Kubrick: The Exhibition
Location: The Design Museum, 224-238 Kensington High Street, London
From: Fri 26th Apr 2019 To: Tue 17th Sep 2019
Resist: Things Artists Do When Learning To Teach
Location: Freelands Foundation, 113 Regent's Park Road, London
From: Fri 26th Apr 2019 To: Sun 9th Jun 2019
Lola Flash: [sur]passing
Location: Autograph, Rivington Place, London
From: Fri 26th Apr 2019 To: Sat 17th Aug 2019
The 4 Elements photography exhibition
Location: CP House, 97-107 Uxbridge Road, London
From: Sat 27th Apr 2019 To: Wed 1st May 2019
EXPOSED! The Peculiar Photographic Revelations of a Victorian Eccentric.
Location: Stories Art Gallery, 51/53 South Audley Street, London
From: Sat 27th Apr 2019 To: Thu 23rd May 2019
Spring at Hampstead School of Art
Location: Hampstead School of Art, Penrose Gardens, London
From: Tue 30th Apr 2019 To: Thu 30th May 2019
Fortnum's X Chris Levine
Location: The 3 and 6 Bar, Fortnum & Mason, 181 Piccadilly, London
From: Tue 30th Apr 2019 To: Sun 2nd Jun 2019
Light In The Lens photography exhibition
Location: Benchmark House, 203 Brooklands Road, Weybridge, Surrey,
From: Wed 1st May 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Modern Nature
Location: Drawing Room 1-27 Rodney Place, London
From: Thu 2nd May 2019 To: Sun 7th Jul 2019
Hero's Wound
Location: StolenSpace Gallery, 17 Osborn Street, London
Date: Thu 2nd May 2019
Celebrating 235 Year’s Of British Craftsmanship With John Smedley
Location: St James's Market Pavilion
From: Thu 2nd May 2019 To: Thu 20th Feb 2020
Urban Scene by Li Tianbing
Location: JD Malat Gallery, 30 Davies Street, Mayfair, London
From: Thu 2nd May 2019 To: Wed 15th May 2019
Katie Silvester: Billie - A Collection Of Memories
Location: House of Vans London, Arches 228 - 232 Station Approach Road, London
From: Fri 3rd May 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
Cat Extravaganza
Location: Tobacco Dock, Wapping Lane, London
From: Sat 4th May 2019 To: Sun 5th May 2019
Fani Parali: The Terrace of Lungs
Location: Zabludowicz Collection, 176 Prince of Wales Road, London
From: Sat 4th May 2019 To: Sat 18th May 2019
Making Of: Billie - In Conversation With Katie Silvester & Billie Marten
Location: House of Vans London, Arches 228 - 232 Station Approach Road, London
Date: Sat 4th May 2019
Common Threads: London Craft Week Talk with Ane Christensen & Daphne Krinos
Location: Studio Fusion Gallery, Unit 1:06, Oxo Tower Wharf, London
From: Mon 6th May 2019 To: Sat 8th Jun 2019
Alchemy - Printmaking Group Show
Location: 54 The Gallery, 54 Shepherd Market, London
From: Mon 6th May 2019 To: Sun 12th May 2019
Beyond the Bean: An exhibition by Rena Effendi (National Geographic)
Location: Rosenfeld Porcini, 37 Rathbone Street, Fitzrovia, London
From: Wed 8th May 2019 To: Sun 12th May 2019
The Future of Craft
Location: Bargehouse, Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, South Bank, London
From: Thu 9th May 2019 To: Sun 12th May 2019
Stella Live
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Road, London
From: Fri 10th May 2019 To: Sat 11th May 2019
The Telegraph presents STELLA Live
Location: The Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 10th May 2019 To: Sat 11th May 2019
Stella Live
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 10th May 2019 To: Sat 11th May 2019
FutuRE:BUILD
Location: London Transport Museum, Covent Garden Piazza (south east corner), London
From: Fri 10th May 2019 To: Thu 16th May 2019
The Departure Lounge
Location: Unit 4, Lewisham Shopping Centre, Molesworth Street, London
From: Fri 10th May 2019 To: Fri 7th Jun 2019
Alix Marie: Shredded
Location: Roman Road, 69 Roman Road, London
From: Sat 11th May 2019 To: Sun 2nd Jun 2019
London Craft Week: Fenwick - The Heads Behind the Hats
Location: Fenwick, 63 New Bond Street, Mayfair, London
From: Sat 11th May 2019 To: Sun 12th May 2019
Mana Moana | Mana Whine
Location: Raven Row, 56 Artillery Lane, London
From: Mon 13th May 2019 To: Sat 18th May 2019
In Conversation With Chris Levine
Location: The 3 and 6 Bar, Fortnum & Mason, 181 Piccadilly, London
Date: Tue 14th May 2019
Light In The Lens photography exhibition
Location: Byron House, 7-9 St James’s Street, London
From: Wed 15th May 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
The Art of Healing: Australian Indigenous Bush Medicine
Location: The Arcade at Bush House, South Wing, King’s College London, Strand
From: Wed 15th May 2019 To: Fri 28th Jun 2019
The Great Supper: Sara Shakeel Unveiled as NOW Gallery's Young Artist Commission
Location: NOW Gallery, The Gateway Pavilions, Peninsula Square, Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 15th May 2019 To: Sun 23rd Jun 2019
Sara Shakeel, The Great Supper
Location: NOW Gallery The Gateway Pavilions Peninsula Square Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 15th May 2019 To: Sun 23rd Jun 2019
Sara Shakeel, The Great Supper
Location: NOW Gallery The Gateway Pavilions Peninsula Square Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 15th May 2019 To: Sun 23rd Jun 2019
The London Motor & Tech Show
Location: ExCel Royal Victoria Dock, 1 Western Gateway, London
From: Thu 16th May 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
Carousel
Location: The Koppel Project Central, 49 – 50 Poland Street, Soho
Date: Thu 16th May 2019
Encounters
Location: D-Contemporary, 23 Grafton Street, London
From: Thu 16th May 2019 To: Wed 22nd May 2019
On This Planet Exhibition
Location: The Old Street Gallery, 62 Paul Street, Leonard Circus, London
From: Fri 17th May 2019 To: Tue 21st May 2019
Croydon Property Show
Location: Croydon Park Hotel
Date: Sat 18th May 2019
Spotlight Saturday: Royal Armoured Corps
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
Date: Sat 18th May 2019
From This Land: A collaboration between Thrown and OmVed Gardens
Location: Thrown, 26 Highgate High Street, Highgate, London
From: Sat 18th May 2019 To: Sun 26th May 2019
Sneakerness
Location: Printworks, Surrey Quays Road, Rotherhithe, London
From: Sat 18th May 2019 To: Sun 19th May 2019
The Boisdale Canary Wharf Flower Show - One Love Jamaica Garden
Location: Cabot Square, Canary Wharf, London
From: Tue 21st May 2019 To: Sat 31st Aug 2019
6th Annual meeting on Neurosurgery and Neurological Surgeons
Location: Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel Bath Road, Hounslow
From: Wed 22nd May 2019 To: Thu 23rd May 2019
Nine Iranian Artists in London: The Spark Is You
Location: Parasol Unit Foundation For Contemporary Art, 14 Wharf Road, London
From: Wed 22nd May 2019 To: Fri 30th Aug 2019
Manga
Location: The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Mon 26th Aug 2019
Digital Marketing World Forum - Global 2019
Location: Business Design Centre 52 Upper Street, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Fri 24th May 2019
On Emptiness | Oliver Perkins & Patrick Lundberg
Location: FOLD, 158 New Cavendish Street, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Sat 22nd Jun 2019
Prints and Originals Gallery | Anima
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Tue 11th Jun 2019
Kaleidoscope
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Tue 11th Jun 2019
Carmignac Photojournalism Award: 'Arctic: New Frontier' By Yuri Kozyrev And Kadir Van Lohuizen
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Tue 11th Jun 2019
Tim Peake's iconic Soyuz spacecraft returns to London's Science Museum
Location: Science Museum, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Sat 23rd May 2020
Hogarth & The Art of Noise
Location: The Foundling Museum, 40 Brunswick Square, London
From: Fri 24th May 2019 To: Sun 1st Sep 2019
Flow and Grow: Date Night – how to change your relationship with yourself at triyoga with Kathryn Budig
Location: Triyoga Camden, 57 Jamestown Road, Camden Town, London
Date: Fri 24th May 2019
NEW: Marvellous Moons
Location: Royal Observatory, Greenwich
From: Sat 25th May 2019 To: Fri 31st May 2019
Zoe Williams: Sunday Fantasy
Location: 12 Princes Street, Hanover Square, Mayfair, London
From: Sat 25th May 2019 To: Sat 27th Jul 2019
Wildlife Artist of the Year 2019 Exhibition
Location: Mall Galleries, The Mall, London
From: Wed 29th May 2019 To: Sun 2nd Jun 2019
LCC Degree Shows 2019: Show 1 Media
Location: London College of Communication, Elephant & Castle, London
From: Thu 30th May 2019 To: Sat 1st Jun 2019
Pervilion at Silver Building
Location: The Silver Building
From: Thu 30th May 2019 To: Sun 2nd Jun 2019

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo