Exhibitions in London in August 2019


Bejewelled: Badges, Brotherhood And Identity
Location: Library & Museum Of Freemasonry, 60 Great Queen Street, London
From: Thu 20th Sep 2018 To: Sat 24th Aug 2019
Meet our Collections Officer
Location: Florence Nightingale Museum, 2 Lambeth Palace Road, London
From: Thu 24th Jan 2019 To: Thu 26th Sep 2019
Brick Wonders
Location: Horniman Museum and Gardens, 100 London Road, Forest Hill, London
From: Sat 16th Feb 2019 To: Sun 27th Oct 2019
Craft & Graft: Making Science Happen
Location: Francis Crick Institute, 1 Midland Road, London
From: Sun 3rd Mar 2019 To: Sat 30th Nov 2019
Catch your breath
Location: Royal College of Physicians, 11 St Andrew’s Place, Regent’s Park, London
From: Tue 2nd Apr 2019 To: Mon 30th Sep 2019
Protect and Survive: Britain's Cold War Revealed
Location: The National Archives, Bessant Drive, Kew
From: Thu 4th Apr 2019 To: Sat 9th Nov 2019
Mary Quant
Location: Victoria and Albert Museum, Cromwell Road, London
From: Sat 6th Apr 2019 To: Sun 16th Feb 2020
The art of persuasion: Wartime posters by Abram Games
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
From: Sat 6th Apr 2019 To: Sun 24th Nov 2019
Stanley Kubrick: The Exhibition
Location: The Design Museum, 224-238 Kensington High Street, London
From: Fri 26th Apr 2019 To: Tue 17th Sep 2019
Lola Flash: [sur]passing
Location: Autograph, Rivington Place, London
From: Fri 26th Apr 2019 To: Sat 17th Aug 2019
Celebrating 235 Year’s Of British Craftsmanship With John Smedley
Location: St James's Market Pavilion
From: Thu 2nd May 2019 To: Thu 20th Feb 2020
The Boisdale Canary Wharf Flower Show - One Love Jamaica Garden
Location: Cabot Square, Canary Wharf, London
From: Tue 21st May 2019 To: Sat 31st Aug 2019
Nine Iranian Artists in London: The Spark Is You
Location: Parasol Unit Foundation For Contemporary Art, 14 Wharf Road, London
From: Wed 22nd May 2019 To: Fri 30th Aug 2019
Manga
Location: The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Mon 26th Aug 2019
Tim Peake's iconic Soyuz spacecraft returns to London's Science Museum
Location: Science Museum, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Sat 23rd May 2020
Hogarth & The Art of Noise
Location: The Foundling Museum, 40 Brunswick Square, London
From: Fri 24th May 2019 To: Sun 1st Sep 2019
The Man with the Carnation: Fans from the Gérard Lévy collection
Location: The Fan Museum, 12 Crooms Hill, Greenwich
From: Tue 4th Jun 2019 To: Sun 29th Sep 2019
Cutting Edge: Modernist British Printmaking
Location: Dulwich Picture Gallery, Gallery Road, Dulwich, London
From: Wed 19th Jun 2019 To: Sun 8th Sep 2019
Madge Gill
Location: William Morris Gallery, Forest Road, Walthamstow
From: Sat 22nd Jun 2019 To: Sun 22nd Sep 2019
Rise of the Lionesses: 70 years of the Women's Royal Army Corps
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 28th Jun 2019 To: Sun 20th Oct 2019
Kevork Mourad: Seeing Through Babel
Location: The Ismaili Centre, 1 Cromwell Gardens, Cromwell Gardens Entrance, South Kensington
From: Mon 1st Jul 2019 To: Thu 15th Aug 2019
The Story of Czech Design - 30 Years of New Identity
Location: 30 Kensington Gardens, Czech Centre, London
From: Mon 8th Jul 2019 To: Thu 12th Sep 2019
Top Secret: From Ciphers to Cyber Security
Location: Science Museum, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London
From: Wed 10th Jul 2019 To: Sun 23rd Feb 2020
A Secret Beauty: The Spirit of Japanese Maki-e
Location: Brunei gallery, SOAS , University of London, Thornhaugh Street, Russell Square, London
From: Thu 11th Jul 2019 To: Sat 21st Sep 2019
Rex Southwick: 'Querencia'
Location: Unit London, 3 Hanover Square, Mayfair
From: Fri 12th Jul 2019 To: Sat 3rd Aug 2019
Joshua Hagler: Chimera
Location: Unit London, 3 Hanover Square, Mayfair
From: Sat 13th Jul 2019 To: Sat 31st Aug 2019
The Moon
Location: National Maritime Museum, Romney Road, Greenwich, London
From: Fri 19th Jul 2019 To: Sun 5th Jan 2020
Jean Paul Gaultier: Fashion Freak Show
Location: Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London
From: Tue 23rd Jul 2019 To: Fri 2nd Aug 2019
Sealife London - Fin-tastic Selfie Wall
Location: SEA LIFE London Aquarium, County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road, London
From: Mon 29th Jul 2019 To: Sat 31st Aug 2019
The 4 Elements photography exhibition Weybridge
Location: Benchmark House, 203 Brooklands Road, Weybridge, Surrey
From: Wed 31st Jul 2019 To: Sun 4th Aug 2019
UNISON by Cluster Illustration
Location: Unit 5 Gallery, Yorkton Street, London
From: Thu 1st Aug 2019 To: Sun 11th Aug 2019
Museum Lates at the Royal College of Physicians
Location: Royal College of Physicians, 11 St Andrew’s Place, Regent’s Park, London
Date: Thu 1st Aug 2019
BA 2119: Flight Of The Future
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke Of York's Hq, King's Road, London
From: Thu 1st Aug 2019 To: Mon 26th Aug 2019
We Sing the Body Electric
Location: Gallery 46, Ashfield Street, London
From: Fri 2nd Aug 2019 To: Wed 28th Aug 2019
Sweet Harmony Lates
Location: Duke of York’s HQ, King's Road, London
Date: Thu 8th Aug 2019
GrandeLòfindaFayre (GLF) - UK Marketplace Exhibition
Location: Ark Royal Venue, Lea Valley Leisure Complex Meridian Way, Lower Edmonton
Date: Sat 10th Aug 2019
Between the Earth and the Sky
Location: Art Pavilion Mile End, Mile End Park, Clinton Road, London
From: Tue 13th Aug 2019 To: Wed 21st Aug 2019
Nancy Cadogan: Mind Zero
Location: Duke of York’s HQ, King's Road, London
From: Wed 14th Aug 2019 To: Sun 15th Sep 2019
ARTO LIFEWTR pop-up gallery
Location: Brick Lane Yard, Truman Brewery, 146 Brick Lane, London
From: Fri 16th Aug 2019 To: Sun 18th Aug 2019
Living Room of the Future
Location: Three Store, 297 Oxford Street, London
From: Mon 19th Aug 2019 To: Fri 1st Nov 2019
Cash is King II
Location: Duke of York’s HQ, King's Road, London
From: Wed 21st Aug 2019 To: Sun 8th Sep 2019
The 4 Elements Photography Exhibition
Location: Byron House,7-9 St James’s Street, London
From: Sun 25th Aug 2019 To: Thu 29th Aug 2019
9th World Congress on Biopolymers & Bioplastics, London
Location: Park Inn by Radisson London Heathrow, Bath Rd, Sheffield Road, Sipson, Heathrow, London
From: Mon 26th Aug 2019 To: Tue 27th Aug 2019
John Hoyland at Tate Britain as part of Spotlight series
Location: Tate Britain, Millbank, Westminster, London
From: Mon 26th Aug 2019 To: Fri 1st Nov 2019
Platform for Emerging Arts #23
Location: Leyden Gallery, 9/9a Leyden Street, London
From: Wed 28th Aug 2019 To: Sat 7th Sep 2019
The Store of Modern Childhood
Location: Carousel Spaces, 35 Baker Street, Marylebone, London
From: Wed 28th Aug 2019 To: Thu 29th Aug 2019
Audible Live: Hag
Location: Phonica Records, 51 Poland Street, Soho, London
From: Fri 30th Aug 2019 To: Sat 31st Aug 2019
Murmurations
Location: Candid Arts Trust, 3 Torrens Street, London
From: Fri 30th Aug 2019 To: Sun 8th Sep 2019
200 Faces photography exhibition
Location: South Quay Plaza, 189 Marsh Wall, London
From: Sat 31st Aug 2019 To: Wed 4th Sep 2019

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo