Glamour House

High Holborn, London

Glamour House
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no star
8/10 from 8 user reviews
We are an All In London Recommended Business
7
users have recommended this business
Glamour House, exterior picture

Ad
Address:335 High Holborn, Holborn
London, WC1V 7PX
Map:Map & nearby
Region:Holborn
Nearest Station:Chancery Lane
Category:Hair & Beauty Salons
Telephone:
Opening Hours:

Mon:09:00 - 20:00
Tue:09:00 - 20:00
Wed:09:00 - 21:00
Thu:09:00 - 21:00
Fri:09:00 - 20:00
Sat:09:00 - 16:00


Related Businesses

Nearby alternatives

  1. Willow Hair & Beauty (0.1 miles)
    Leather Lane, The City, EC1N 7ST
  2. Salon House (0.1 miles)
    Gray's Inn Road, Holborn, WC1X 8LR
  3. Chequers Hair and Beauty Salon (0.2 miles)
    Nevill lane, The City, EC4A 3AP


The Latest User Reviews of Glamour House


User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
Loreta88
Newbie
Member since: Dec 2013
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
I live in the area and I usually use this beauty shop because of its convenient location. The service is very good and prices are very reasonable.

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Alice, London
Added: Mar 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Having just got back from a brazilian hot wax with Sky I can certainly say that it is the best wax I have ever had. Almost painless despite being probably 6 months since my last wax, Sky was very professional and made me feel comfortable and was also very thorough with all angles being covered (!) and spotlights and tweezers to finish the job. I’m not sure I’ve ever had a wax where I don’t have to tweeze a few hairs when I get home but this is completely perfect. The salon is warm and comfortable and literally 10 seconds from Chancery Lane tube. I would recommend to anyone!!

User Rating: 8 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no star
madisongardens
Newbie
Member since: Jan 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
I highly recommend this place whether it is for beauty treatments (they offer hot or strip wax and Thalgo treatments) or for hair treatments (I have had it curled, straghtened and cut on various occasions). As a regular customer, I have purchased their loyaty card which gives me a 20% discount on (almost) all treatments and which can be bought (for £20 I think) however a visit is required every 2 months minimum to benefit from the discount.

The hairdresses have always given me the results wanted (although I personally wouldn't use some of their styling techniques at home, i.e. untangling wet hair with a brush (instead of a comb)).

I am also very happy with the beautician, I have visited her on several occasions and she has always been to advise which type of wax can used on which body part and has even discouraged me from waxing certain areas (where there is not much hair) as this could stimulate the hair to grow more (which I agree with as I did notice a slight increase of body hair on certain areas where there wasn't much hair in the first place and this was after getting waxed elsewhere) - at least she looked out for my interests instead of charging me at the occasion.

I just hope they start offering Shellac manicures/pedicures.

I also find that the prices are reasonable (to which a 20% is added).

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
SandySandy
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
Centrally located hair/beauty salon. Just outside chancery lane tube station. As soon as i walked through the door, the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
I booked a message for me and my partner and was given 50% discount as a first time client. The spa is pretty big and located downstairs, far from any noise although the salon was pretty busy. We were offered the double room which was sizeable enough, clean and relaxing and the 2 beautician were welcoming, very attentive and great at what they did and clearly experienced and knew their stuff.
The sap was I was hoping for a fantastic massage for me and my partner as it was his birthday present, which is exactly what we got. When the head beautician who did my partner found out that it his birthday she offered both of us a lovely drink on the house after the treatment and she allowed us 15mins use of the steam shower for free as a gift. It was not only relaxing but my body felt really stretched (in a good way) afterwards, in addition to feeling really smooth and refreshed. I woke up the next morning and could still feel the effects of the nice treatment.
Everything about my experience at Glamour House was perfect. The place is immaculate and the facilities are great. It couldn't have been better! I asked Vedia about hot was and she advice me that they do hot wax which is also from Thalgo. I booked for Brazilain with Vedia for next day. I just had my wax and can say with full confidence that it was the best, most pain free ever had and even better at affordable and rather reasonable price. If i was allowed to recommend one treatment only i would recommend the Hot Wax with Veida, you will not regret it.
I will be a regular client and highly recommend the salon. Very impressed

User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
TULKTUYLK
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
The venue was easy and convenient to get to with a professional ambience and good facilties. this the 2nd time i visit the Glamour House. I really liked my hair cut and the advice from the stylist Lyr was spot on. i will keep going to Glamour House and i highly recomend thier hair salon. i have booked for colour next time with Lyr and am very excited for my new change

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
ZuziZUZ
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
This was quite possibly the best facial I've ever had!! The wonderful Vedia was friendly and welcoming, taking time to ask me what sort of facial I would like and any problems I have with my skin. She was so attentive and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. Totally RECOMMENDED!!!

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
SandySandy
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business

Centrally located hair/beauty salon. Just outside chancery lane tube station. As soon as i walked through the door, the staff were very welcoming and friendly.
I booked a message for me and my partner and was given 50% discount as a first time client. The spa is pretty big and located downstairs, far from any noise although the salon was pretty busy. We were offered the double room which was sizeable enough, clean and relaxing and the 2 beautician were welcoming, very attentive and great at what they did and clearly experienced and knew their stuff.
The sap was I was hoping for a fantastic massage for me and my partner as it was his birthday present, which is exactly what we got. When the head beautician who did my partner found out that it his birthday she offered both of us a lovely drink on the house after the treatment and she allowed us 15mins use of the steam shower for free as a gift. It was not only relaxing but my body felt really stretched (in a good way) afterwards, in addition to feeling really smooth and refreshed. I woke up the next morning and could still feel the effects of the nice treatment.
Everything about my experience at Glamour House was perfect. The place is immaculate and the facilities are great. It couldn't have been better! I asked Vedia about hot was and she advice me that they do hot wax which is also from Thalgo. I booked for Brazilain with Vedia for next day. I just had my wax and can say with full confidence that it was the best, most pain free ever had and even better at affordable and rather reasonable price. If i was allowed to recommend one treatment only i would recommend the Hot Wax with Veida, you will not regret it.
I will be a regular client and highly recommend the salon. Very impressed

User Rating: 1 / 10
star rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no star
Firemunchkin
Newbie
Member since: May 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
Unfortunately, my experience at Glamour House has left me with terrible back pain. Having been here for a joint massage and facial with my mum last year, I was very happy with it so rebooked at the time. Since then the staff changed. This time I was kept waiting 25 minutes beyond my appointment time, without an offer of water or even someone keeping me updated on the waiting time. The beautician who carried out my back massage was barely apologetic for the wait, simply stating they've been busy. She ignored my 3 requests to work on trouble areas of my back, she did everywhere but. She spent 10 minutes working on just my neck (which has been red-sore to touch for 2 days after) and about 15 minutes working on my sides (no, not even on my back). I asked 3 times if she could please work on the tension in the middle of my back but she completely ignored me and argued that this is how massages are done. The work that she did do was not symmetrical either, she would do more on the left than on the right, and I am sure this has led to more conflicts in the muscles. She may have been massaging for 18 months (as she repeatedly told me) but I have been getting massages for 10 years and I know my own back and I know what I need from a massage. I have never ever been told to accept it how its done and I have never ever left a massage with a stiff and painful back. I complained immediately to the beautician and she argued with me over it. I was so upset that I was crying. The manager was initially great and rebooked me with someone else but I have been told today that I will not be getting my rebooked appointment, or a refund, because of my complaint to the beautician at the time. I told him that I had not launched into any tirade, that I had merely expressed my feelings of dissatisfaction to her, but he is not listening to me. I am left deeply upset by this as I had waited months for my appointment and was really looking forward to it during a period of exam stress.

This comment has an official response:

Here at Glamour house we always take care of our clients and they are our main concern.
After speaking to both the client and beautician we did indeed offer a complimentary treatment but at a later stage it came to our attention that the client has used inappropriate language against our beautician and this is why we have refused to accept her for further treatments in the salon.

When looking at a customer service complaint, one should always look at both sides rather than one. This client is definitely not a good representation of our great and loyal clientelle. Surely she has made it her priority to create a negative propaganda against us, which is not a good representation of our comitment for great customer service.


From: Soheme
Position: Salon Manager



Reviews & Tips from our readers

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo

What's New?