Nyumba

Sloane Square, London

Nyumba
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
10/10 from 4 user reviews
Nyumba picture

Ad
Address:1 Sloane Square, Chelsea
London, SW1W 8EE
Map:Map & nearby
Region:Chelsea
Nearest Station:Sloane Square
Category:Hair & Beauty Salons
Telephone:
Opening Hours:

Mon:08:30 - 20:00
Tue:08:30 - 20:00
Wed:08:30 - 20:00
Thu:08:30 - 20:00
Fri:08:30 - 20:00
Sat:08:30 - 19:00


Related Businesses

Nearby alternatives

  1. Salon Sloane (0.0 miles)
    Pavilion Road, Knightsbridge, SW1X 0BP
  2. Moulson Devern (0.0 miles)
    Bourne Street, Chelsea, SW1W 8HF
  3. Davictor (0.0 miles)
    Ellis Street, Knightsbridge, SW1X 9AL


The Latest User Reviews of Nyumba


User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Lisa, Bristol
Added: Apr 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Fab fab fab!
I was staying at a hotel nearby and was recommended to Nyumba from the concierge for a hair up as I was going to a wedding reception in the Hotel.
Had the most acurate revarnish on nails -by fashion week expert manicurist Sanita.definately recommend to try. My hair up much better than my own wedding.
From Michael's protege , Hiro,& to make me feel more special to the least of my surprise , I found Claudia
Winkleman having her colour on my left and on my right there was Johnathan Phang / wow ! Amazing to experience a 5 Star celebrity salon with all the trimmings- to die fo

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Mary, London
Added: Apr 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
I had my colour with Giulia and cut with Michael- they are a great team together - not knowing they are married that is how professional they are. I love my new colour as it works well with the cut and that is the speciality of Nyumba;having two real , experienced fashion experts with great taste and perfect eye. Michael sat me down & told me all the defects I have ,not only with hair but also with my eyebrows and face shape , even my hight and posture can u believe that this man notices everything and is able to lead you into the right direction of your total appearance, Fantastic-

User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
nk123
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2012
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
I recently visited Nyumba after hearing about them through a friend. I had a Blowdry with Younes and was extremely impressed with the finish. The staff were very attentive and made me feel very welcomed even though it was the first time. It was a great experience and have been back a few times since

The rating for this review is no longer counted due to a response being added, see below for the official response.


happyfeets
Newbie
Member since: Jan 2012
Posts: 0
View Profile
VERY BAD SERVICE, VERY EXPENSIVE !!!!!! I KNOW MANY BETTER HAIRDRESSERS. THIS IS NOT POSH SALON . TEA COST FORTUNE , THANKS GOOD THEY DONT CHARGE FOR TOILET. NOT WORTH, THE SAME SERVICE AT ANY CHEAP SALON. NOT RECCOMEND !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This comment has an official response:

Hi,
We take our customer comments and feedback very seriously at Nyumba.
In order for us to continue to improve our services we were wondering if you would be able to specify what part of our service you were unhappy about?
Many Thanks

Nyumba


From: Nyumba Salon
Position:



The rating for this review is no longer counted due to a response being added, see below for the official response.


really unhappy custo
Newbie
Member since: Oct 2010
Posts: 0
View Profile
Its very rare for me to write reviews but this time I feel compelled to. I wanted to try somewhere new for a change and a groupon deal came up. As soon as I got there I knew it was a bad idea. It was obvious how I booked meant I would be treated differently to other customers - the crazy thing is I can well afford to come back at full price and would have done if I thought it was good. Isn't that the whole point of these type of deals?? I booked for a facial and a haircut. The facial was good and would recommend it. However, the haircut I got is truely awful. IOne word to discribe the hairdresser... arrogant. I got the impression that he thought himself too good to be cutting my hair. He was offended when I didn't want to go with his recommendation on the basis that I am getting married next year and wanted to keep my options open ie no drastic cut which would re-styling if I didn't like it. He continued to pretty much do the cut he wanted to do and hacked away without much care or respect. It looked fine when blow dryed, but its hard for me to recreate. He put in so many layers but not cut well. They are going to take ages to grow out and look terrible in the process. In summary, my worst haircut in 20 years!

This comment has an official response:

Hi,
We are sorry that you were not entirely happy with your experience at Nyumba.
We are delighted that you were pleased with your facial and that you would recommend it to others.
Our hairdressers are extremely passionate about their profession and perhaps in this situation our hairdresser may have taken this passion a little bit too far. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with your haircut.
We try to make every single customer happy and give them a fantastic haircut but unfortunately there is always the issue of human error.
We sincerely hope that you will reconsider returning to the salon again.
-Nyumba


From: Nyumba Salon
Position:



User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
A Customer
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2006
Posts: 0
View Profile
I had my hair cut by Marcio yesterday and the guy is a genius so I felt I had to write a review. Portuguese Marcio used to work at Daniel Hersheson on Conduit Street so if you lost him and want to want to find him again - this is where is. As one would expect for a Mayfair salon, it ain't cheap. A haircut with Marcio will set you back £120 but despite windy weather wrecking my blow-dry yesterday, I get into work today and everyone is complimenting me on my hair so that makes it worth it in my books. He's also charming, attentive and funny and you'll feel totally at ease and able to trust him with your hair. His haircuts are so good that they keep their shape for ages anyway. If you're new to London and want to be sure of getting a fantastic haircut GO TO MARCIO. I've lived here for 12 years and have had way too many dodgy haircuts even at expensive salons. I'd give him 10 out of 10 - I only mark the salon as a 9 because they charge £6 for a cup of tea. Ridiculously expensive even for Mayfair. Have tea before you go and then enjoy Marcio.

Reviews & Tips from our readers

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo