1 Sloane Square, London
Nyumba image
Review Rating from 4 reviews

1 Sloane Square, Chelsea, London, SW1W 8EE

020 7408 1489


Nearest Station
Sloane Square (0.05 miles)

Opening Times
monday Opens 08:30 - Closes 20:00
tuesday Opens 08:30 - Closes 20:00
wednesday Opens 08:30 - Closes 20:00
thursday Opens 08:30 - Closes 20:00
friday Opens 08:30 - Closes 20:00
saturday Opens 08:30 - Closes 19:00
sunday Closed

Nyumba Picture Gallery

Nyumba Picture

User Reviews

Reviewed by Lisa from Bristol
Fab fab fab!
I was staying at a hotel nearby and was recommended to Nyumba from the concierge for a hair up as I was going to a wedding reception in the Hotel.
Had the most acurate revarnish on nails -by fashion week expert manicurist Sanita.definately recommend to try. My hair up much better than my own wedding.
From Michael's protege , Hiro,& to make me feel more special to the least of my surprise , I found Claudia
Winkleman having her colour on my left and on my right there was Johnathan Phang / wow ! Amazing to experience a 5 Star celebrity salon with all the trimmings- to die fo

Apr 6, 2013

Reviewed by Mary from London
I had my colour with Giulia and cut with Michael- they are a great team together - not knowing they are married that is how professional they are. I love my new colour as it works well with the cut and that is the speciality of Nyumba;having two real , experienced fashion experts with great taste and perfect eye. Michael sat me down & told me all the defects I have ,not only with hair but also with my eyebrows and face shape , even my hight and posture can u believe that this man notices everything and is able to lead you into the right direction of your total appearance, Fantastic-

Apr 6, 2013

Reviewed by nk123
I recently visited Nyumba after hearing about them through a friend. I had a Blowdry with Younes and was extremely impressed with the finish. The staff were very attentive and made me feel very welcomed even though it was the first time. It was a great experience and have been back a few times since

Sep 3, 2012

Reviewed by happyfeets

Jan 5, 2012

Reply from Nyumba Salon
We take our customer comments and feedback very seriously at Nyumba.
In order for us to continue to improve our services we were wondering if you would be able to specify what part of our service you were unhappy about?
Many Thanks


Jun 22, 2014

Reviewed by really unhappy custo
Its very rare for me to write reviews but this time I feel compelled to. I wanted to try somewhere new for a change and a groupon deal came up. As soon as I got there I knew it was a bad idea. It was obvious how I booked meant I would be treated differently to other customers - the crazy thing is I can well afford to come back at full price and would have done if I thought it was good. Isn't that the whole point of these type of deals?? I booked for a facial and a haircut. The facial was good and would recommend it. However, the haircut I got is truely awful. IOne word to discribe the hairdresser... arrogant. I got the impression that he thought himself too good to be cutting my hair. He was offended when I didn't want to go with his recommendation on the basis that I am getting married next year and wanted to keep my options open ie no drastic cut which would re-styling if I didn't like it. He continued to pretty much do the cut he wanted to do and hacked away without much care or respect. It looked fine when blow dryed, but its hard for me to recreate. He put in so many layers but not cut well. They are going to take ages to grow out and look terrible in the process. In summary, my worst haircut in 20 years!

Oct 18, 2010

Reply from Nyumba Salon
We are sorry that you were not entirely happy with your experience at Nyumba.
We are delighted that you were pleased with your facial and that you would recommend it to others.
Our hairdressers are extremely passionate about their profession and perhaps in this situation our hairdresser may have taken this passion a little bit too far. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with your haircut.
We try to make every single customer happy and give them a fantastic haircut but unfortunately there is always the issue of human error.
We sincerely hope that you will reconsider returning to the salon again.

Jun 22, 2014

Reviewed by Anonymous
I had my hair cut by Marcio yesterday and the guy is a genius so I felt I had to write a review. Portuguese Marcio used to work at Daniel Hersheson on Conduit Street so if you lost him and want to want to find him again - this is where is. As one would expect for a Mayfair salon, it ain't cheap. A haircut with Marcio will set you back £120 but despite windy weather wrecking my blow-dry yesterday, I get into work today and everyone is complimenting me on my hair so that makes it worth it in my books. He's also charming, attentive and funny and you'll feel totally at ease and able to trust him with your hair. His haircuts are so good that they keep their shape for ages anyway. If you're new to London and want to be sure of getting a fantastic haircut GO TO MARCIO. I've lived here for 12 years and have had way too many dodgy haircuts even at expensive salons. I'd give him 10 out of 10 - I only mark the salon as a 9 because they charge £6 for a cup of tea. Ridiculously expensive even for Mayfair. Have tea before you go and then enjoy Marcio.

May 27, 2009

Have your say

Add a review or useful tip for this business

Add a review Add a useful tip

The Nearest Alternatives

Moulson Devern

85 Bourne Street, Chelsea, London, SW1W 8HF

0.07 miles from here

Salon Sloane

186 Pavilion Road, Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 0BP

0.07 miles from here

Salon Sloane

2 Holbein Place, Chelsea, London, SW1W 8NP

0.08 miles from here

Sign up for the latest
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest and greatest from London!
By entering your email address you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and consent to receive email updates and newsletters from All In London. You can unsubscribe at any time.