Dry Cleaner at 72 Pembroke Road
Chenille image

6 / 10 from 2 reviews
72 Pembroke Road
W8 6NX
020 7371 2888
Nearest Station
Earl's Court
0.37 miles
Dry Cleaners
Opening Times
Monday Open 08:30 - Closes 18:00
Tuesday Open 08:30 - Closes 18:00
Wednesday Open 08:30 - Closes 18:00
Thursday Open 08:30 - Closes 18:00
Friday Open 08:30 - Closes 18:00
Saturday Open 09:00 - Closes 17:00
Sunday Closed

User Reviews

George je
from Kensington

Oct 14, 2018

Having a manager who understands etiquette
When dealing with the public would be great
He's long winded explanations is a clear indication of his inability to accept his wrong doings. Had I read the reviews before using the service I would have avoided this man.
His attemp to suggest I had separated the trousers from the suit etc is by far the most ridiculous suggestion, as I stated in my original review this service is on my doorstep and as such "was convenient " a slanging match seems to be the nature of this fellow.
I will avoid this person at all cost as his slanderous attempt to apportion blame on his customers will prove his undoing.
from Kensington

Sep 4, 2018

Having he damaged my trousers, being rude and arrogant was all he offered not a single attempt to resolve the matter.
Response from Chenille Manager
Dear Mr George

You have had two suits pressed only and an overcoat dry cleaned on that date ( at a reduced price of £2 two pounds for your son’s 3 peice suit) and prior to that no dry cleaning in the past two years except for alteration to your child school trs and some little items pres only according to our data.

It appears that you have had your trs by theirselves (which are part of a suit) dry cleaned elsewhere and during the process two small back pocket bottoms show sign of degrading and cost of replacement would be £7.50 seven pounds and fifty pence.

We also noted no damage (melting of plastic bottons ) has accrued to the suit’s jacket bottons hence our conclusion that the trs have been cleaned in perc solution on their own in a different dry cleaning establishment. Not us

However we have given you our professional view and have advised you that the bottons used are substandard and would have degraded even if we had cleaned them ourselves .

We also suggested that you take your trs back to dry cleaners who cleaned your trs and ask their opinion and maybe ! Just maybe they as a jesture of goodwill replace them for you and waive the £7.50 cost.

Oct 6, 2018

from pembroke road

Apr 12, 2013

It appears anyone can leave a adverse and damaging comment about this great local business.... rival dry cleaners, local residential building porter on the receiving end.
I am very happy with this local dry cleaners and i recommend them to everyone and must say i have genuinely lived on pembroke rd for more than 30 years.
Kensington Man

Mar 1, 2012

I have lived on Pembroke Road for over 30 years and this is the worse local business i've ever tried whilst living here. AVOID at all costs if you dont want to have your clothes ruined! They are absolutely terrible and even worse is the so called owner/manager who doesnt have a single brain cell of what customer service is as he's only in it for the money and thinks he's the local TOP business man! He has no clue how to run a business and more importantly doesnt care about you as a customer nor more importantly again your clothes..............AVOID like the plague!
Response from Billie manageress
At the time of publication of this review chenille dry cleaners benefited from a female manageress and position remain the same, so we can not possibly comment on an anonymous person‘s review posted on the net regarding a male subject.

Furthermore a genuine unsatisfied costumer should have a story attached to the review and the so called Kensington man does not.

Therefore we believe this is a fabricated story and posted to stain this fine shop’s reputation.

Apr 13, 2013


Aug 3, 2010

I am a single man who has recently moved to the area and have used Chenille several times. Finding the right dry cleaner is therefore very important for me, and unfortunately this shop does not measure up to the basic and usual standards one should expect, and when I have given them the feedback, they don't even seem to care.   Specifically:
- it's the fourth time I have used them now, and the second time they have not delivered on the agreed day. When I complained about it the man on the phone just hung up.
- their cleaning or pressing process appears to leave a gold coloured residue in some places on my shirts which they have pressed.  I have never noticed this before, and have done on a few shirts since i started using them, so it is highly likely their doing.
- when my laundry came back it had a musty stale small

If there is another dry cleaner in the area I suggest you give them a try first.
Have your say

Add a review or useful tip for this business