What's On near Embankment Station

All current and forthcoming events near Embankment station (within 1 mile)

Please note
On bank holidays and Sundays some events may not be open, please check with the official websites/organisers before planning your trip.
Theatre
The Nutcracker
The Adelphi Theatre, The Strand, London
Sunday 8th December 2019
Around Town
The Winter Festival
Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London
Friday 8th November 2019 to Sunday 5th January 2020
Art
Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize
National Portrait Gallery, St Martin’s Place, London
Thursday 7th November 2019 to Sunday 16th February 2020
Art
Bridget Riley
Hayward Gallery, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London
Wednesday 23rd October 2019 to Sunday 26th January 2020
Walks & Tours
Ultimate London Adventure
London Eye Pier, Boarding Gate One, London
Friday 1st November 2019 to Monday 23rd December 2019
Exhibitions
Costume
National Theatre, Upper Ground, South Bank, London
Friday 4th October 2019 to Saturday 27th June 2020
Around Town
Gingerbread City
Somerset House, Strand, London
Saturday 7th December 2019 to Sunday 5th January 2020
Exhibitions
Hidden London
London Transport Museum, Covent Garden Piazza (south east corner), London
Friday 11th October 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Family
A festive misadventure awaits this Christmas at Shrek’s Adventure! London
Riverside Building, County Hall, London
Saturday 23rd November 2019 to Tuesday 24th December 2019
Art
Best Foot Backward
Sala Brasil, Embassy of Brazil, 14-16 Cockspur Street, St. James's, London
Wednesday 13th November 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019
Exhibitions
VIA Arts Prize Exhibition 2019
Sala Brasil, Embassy of Brazil, 14-16 Cockspur Street, St. James's, London
Wednesday 13th November 2019 to Wednesday 11th December 2019
Around Town
Skate at Somerset House
Somerset House, The Strand, London
Wednesday 13th November 2019 to Sunday 12th January 2020
Walks & Tours
Seven Secrets of Seven Dials
Seven Dials, London
Friday 25th October 2019 to Saturday 1st February 2020
Around Town
Gingerbread Covent Garden
Central Avenue, The Market Building, Covent Garden, London
Tuesday 12th November 2019 to Tuesday 24th December 2019
Family
Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs: The Magic Cutlass
Leicester Square Theatre, 6 Leicester Place, London
Saturday 7th December 2019 to Sunday 5th January 2020
Art
Artist's Artist Project
Shorts Gardens, Seven Dials, London
Tuesday 8th October 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Film
Utopia 10th UK Portuguese Film Festival
Bush House, 30 Aldwych, London
Saturday 30th November 2019 to Monday 9th December 2019
Theatre
Miss Kiddy and the Cads - A Vintage Christmas
Leicester Square Theatre, 6 Leicester Place, London
Sunday 8th December 2019
Theatre
An Act of God at The Vaults
The Vaults Theatre, Leake Street, Lambeth, London
Wednesday 27th November 2019 to Sunday 12th January 2020
Theatre
Red Palace
The Vaults, Leake Street, London
Tuesday 24th September 2019 to Sunday 12th January 2020
Theatre
Cinderella at The Vaults
The Vaults, Leake Street, Waterloo, London
Friday 22nd November 2019 to Sunday 12th January 2020
Exhibitions
Celebrating 235 Year’s Of British Craftsmanship With John Smedley
St James's Market Pavilion
Thursday 2nd May 2019 to Thursday 20th February 2020
Around Town
Christmas in Leicester Square
Leicester Square, London
Friday 8th November 2019 to Sunday 5th January 2020
Pop Up
Sainsbury’s Giving Store
11 Short Gardens, London
Thursday 5th December 2019 to Sunday 8th December 2019
Food
Chef Laurent Tourondel is bringing a New York brunch Hotel Café Royal
Hotel Café Royal, 68 Regent Street , London
Sunday 15th September 2019 to Sunday 15th December 2019
Sales & Retail
Wutopia Pop Up
67 Neal Street, Covent Garden
Monday 2nd December 2019 to Sunday 8th December 2019
Family
Christmas crafts
Florence Nightingale Museum, 2 Lambeth Palace Road, London
Saturday 7th December 2019 to Saturday 14th December 2019
Family
Curious About Trafalgar Square
St James's Square, London
Thursday 24th January 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Pop Up
Wutopia Pop-up
67B Neal Street, Covent Garden, London
Monday 2nd December 2019 to Sunday 8th December 2019
Exhibitions
The Old Comedy: Collages by Keith Coventry
Robert Upstone Soho, 40 Frith Street, London
Thursday 14th November 2019 to Saturday 14th December 2019
Around Town
The ‘Hart’ Of London Christmas Sculpture Returns To St James's
St. James Church Gardens, 197 Piccadilly, St James’s, London
Monday 25th November 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020
Pop Up
Dazzle Contemporary Jewellery Exhibition
gallery@oxo
Sunday 1st December 2019 to Sunday 5th January 2020
Social & Dating
The HUMEN Space
15 Bateman Street, Soho, London
Monday 6th May 2019 to Thursday 6th May 2021
Pop Up
INKD Christmas pop-up
iNKD, 118-120 Wardour Street, London
Friday 8th November 2019 to Sunday 22nd December 2019
Exhibitions
BAFTA: Behind the Screens
BAFTA Piccadilly, 194 Piccadilly, London
Tuesday 17th September 2019 to Friday 17th September 2021
Around Town
Urban Missions
8 Leake Street, London
Thursday 19th September 2019 to Saturday 19th September 2020
Exhibitions
Watch This Space
Lazinc, 29 Sackville Street, Mayfair
Tuesday 24th September 2019 to Saturday 21st December 2019
Theatre
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury, 9-13 Bloomsbury Street, London
Thursday 30th May 2019 to Sunday 22nd December 2019
Art
Pigeons Of London - An Art Exhibition And Pop Up Shop
We Built This City, 56b Carnaby Street, London
Wednesday 4th December 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Theatre
Faulty Towers The Dining Experience
Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury, 9-13 Bloomsbury Street
Thursday 3rd October 2019 to Sunday 15th December 2019
Exhibitions
Watch This Space
Lazinc, 29 Sackville Street, Mayfair
Tuesday 24th September 2019 to Saturday 21st December 2019
Exhibitions
Watch This Space
Lazinc, 29 Sackville Street, Mayfair
Tuesday 24th September 2019 to Saturday 21st December 2019
Art
David Annesley Sculptures Exhibiting at Tishman Speyer's Smithson Plaza
Smithson Plaza, 25-27 St James's Street, London
Friday 4th October 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Pop Up
Tanqueray Townhouse: The Ultimate Experience for Gin Lovers
Bloomsbury House, 2-3 Bloomsbury Square, London
Friday 6th December 2019 to Saturday 14th December 2019
Workshops & Talks
Spanish Elementary A1.2 course in Holborn
Lingua Diversa Group, Conway Hall 25 Red Lion Square, London
Tuesday 15th October 2019 to Tuesday 17th December 2019
Family
New unique castle installation inspired by Walt Disney’s Animation Studio’s Upcoming Feature Film Frozen 2
Hamleys Regent Street
Thursday 14th November 2019 to Tuesday 31st December 2019
Family
Samsung Digital Discovery Centre at The British Museum
The British Museum, Bloomsbury, London
Wednesday 18th September 2019 to Friday 18th September 2020
Workshops & Talks
Brazilian-Portuguese Group Course, Pre-Intermediate A2 level
Lingua Diversa Group, Conway Hall 25 Red Lion Square, London
Thursday 17th October 2019 to Thursday 19th December 2019
Exhibitions
Troy: Myth and Reality
The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London
Thursday 21st November 2019 to Sunday 8th March 2020
Pop Up
The Stockx Drop-off Returns: Featuring An Exhibition Of Rare Nike Sneakers From Archive.dna
47 Poland Street, London
Wednesday 16th October 2019 to Tuesday 24th December 2019

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo