All In London Logo

What's On In London

Picture of Turner Prize 2014
Turner Prize 2014

The Prize is awarded to a British artist under fifty for an outstanding exhibition or other presentation of their work.



Running an event in London? Get involved...
If your event is happening in London get it seen by over 2 million people.

Event Search

Quick Search
By Region


Our Pick of Events in October 2014

Our pick for this week

Raindance Film Festival
Vue Piccadilly, 19 Lower Regent Street, London

Starts:
Wed 24th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

Soul Boys Of The Western World. Spandau Ballett: London Film Premiere
The Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Gore, London

Date:
Tue 30th Sep 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

Turner Prize 2014
Tate Britain, Millbank, London

Starts:
Tue 30th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 4th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

The Big Draw
various locations across London

Starts:
Wed 1st Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 2nd Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

100 Leading Ladies
Somerset House, Strand, London

Starts:
Thu 2nd Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 26th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

The Cake & Bake Show
Earls Court, Warwick Road, London

Starts:
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

Destination Star Trek
ExCel London, One Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London

Starts:
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Our pick for this week

Clare Balding With... A Celebrity Author Event
Cadogan Hall, 5 Sloane Terrace, London

Starts:
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Ends:
Sat 4th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Quentin Blake: Inside Stories
House of Illustration, 2 Granary Square, London

Starts:
Wed 2nd Jul 2014
Ends:
Sun 2nd Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Joan Fontcuberta: Stranger Than Fiction
Science Museum, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London

Starts:
Wed 23rd Jul 2014
Ends:
Sun 9th Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

From Flanders Fields To St. James’s Park
St. James's Park

Starts:
Mon 4th Aug 2014
Ends:
Tue 11th Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Blood Swept Lands and Seas of Red
Tower of London, Tower Hill, London

Starts:
Tue 5th Aug 2014
Ends:
Tue 11th Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Toy Stories
V&A Museum of Childhood, Cambridge Heath Road, London

Starts:
Thu 28th Aug 2014
Ends:
Sun 14th Dec 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Horst: Photographer of Style
Victoria and Albert Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts:
Sat 6th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 4th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

The EY Exhibition: Late Turner – Painting Set Free
Tate Britain, Millbank, London

Starts:
Wed 10th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 25th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

800th Anniversary of Magna Carta
Guildhall Art Gallery & Roman London's Amphitheatre, Guildhall Yard (off Gresham Street), London

Starts:
Fri 12th Sep 2014
Ends:
Thu 29th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Astronomy Photographer of the Year
The Royal Observatory, Greenwich Park, Greenwich

Starts:
Thu 18th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 1st Feb 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Ming: 50 Years That Changed China
The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London

Starts:
Thu 18th Sep 2014
Ends:
Mon 5th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

National Open Art
Somerset House, Strand, London

Starts:
Thu 18th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sat 25th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Constable: The Making of a Master
Victoria & Albert Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts:
Sat 20th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 11th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

It's My Party
V&A Museum of Childhood, Cambridge Heath Road, London

Starts:
Sat 20th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 5th Jul 2015

More Info:
Read more here

City Visions
Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London

Starts:
Thu 25th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 9th Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Made in Tottenham
Bernie Grant Centre

Starts:
Thu 25th Sep 2014
Ends:
Fri 10th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

The Art of the Brick
The Old Truman Brewery, 91 Brick Lane, London

Starts:
Sat 27th Sep 2014
Ends:
Sun 4th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Photomonth
various locations around East London

Starts:
Wed 1st Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 30th Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Love Beyond The Musical
The SSE Arena, Wembley

Starts:
Wed 1st Oct 2014
Ends:
Thu 2nd Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Auction of Film and Television Artefacts
Vue Cinema, Westfield Shopping Centre, Ariel Way, London

Starts:
Wed 1st Oct 2014
Ends:
Thu 16th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Take My Lightning But Don’t Steal My Thunder
Covent Garden East Piazza

Starts:
Thu 2nd Oct 2014
Ends:
Fri 24th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Elefest
Various venues in Elephant and Castle

Starts:
Thu 2nd Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Terror and Wonder: The Gothic Imagination
The British Library, 96 Euston Rd, London

Starts:
Fri 3rd Oct 2014
Ends:
Tue 20th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Rock Paper Scissors Championships
Green Man Pub, No.1 Poultry, City of London, London

Date:
Sat 4th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Stand Up For Cancer: London 3 Peaks
3 buildings in London: The Gherkin, Salesforce Tower London and 200 Aldersgate

Date:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Effie Gray - London Film Premiere
Curzon Mayfair, Curzon Street, London

Date:
Sun 5th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

London Cocktail Week 2014
Seven Dials, Covent Garden, London

Starts:
Mon 6th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 12th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Love, Rosie - London Film Premiere
Odeon West End, Leicester Square, London

Date:
Mon 6th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

The Rewrite - London Film Premiere
Odeon Kensington, Kensington High Street, London

Date:
Tue 7th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

London Restaurant Festival 2014
various restaurants and venues across London

Starts:
Wed 8th Oct 2014
Ends:
Mon 27th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

The 58th BFI London Film Festival
various venues across London

Starts:
Wed 8th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 19th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

The Imitation Game - London Film Premiere
Odeon, Leicester Square, London

Date:
Wed 8th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Broadgate brings Shakespeare to the City
Broadgate’s Exchange Square

Starts:
Wed 8th Oct 2014
Ends:
Thu 9th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Cadogan collaborates with Wallpaper* on pop-up apartment
155 Sloane Street,Chelsea

Starts:
Sat 11th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 12th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

London's Diwali
Trafalgar Square and various other venues

Date:
Sun 12th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Royal Parks Foundation Ultra
Hyde Park to Bushy Park

Date:
Sun 12th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Frieze Art Fair
Park Square West entrance of Regent's Park, London

Starts:
Wed 15th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sat 18th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Anarchy & Beauty: William Morris and His Legacy, 1860 – 1960
National Portrait Gallery, St Martin’s Place, London

Starts:
Thu 16th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 11th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

London Bierfest
Old Billingsgate Market, 1 Old Billingsgate Walk, 16 Lower Thames Street

Starts:
Thu 16th Oct 2014
Ends:
Fri 17th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

2.8 Hours Later
Ealing, London

Starts:
Thu 16th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sat 1st Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Foxcatcher - London Film Premiere
Odeon, Leicester Square, London

Date:
Thu 16th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Germany: Memories of a Nation
British Museum, Great Russell Street, London

Starts:
Thu 16th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 25th Jan 2015

More Info:
Read more here

Sherlock Holmes
Museum of London, 150 London Wall, London

Starts:
Fri 17th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 12th Apr 2015

More Info:
Read more here

The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby: Them - London Film Premiere
Odeon West End, Leicester Square, London

Date:
Fri 17th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Battle of Ideas 2014
Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London

Starts:
Sat 18th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 19th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Fury - London Film Premiere
Odeon, Leicester Square, London

Date:
Sun 19th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2014
Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts:
Fri 24th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sun 30th Aug 2015

More Info:
Read more here

The London Eye Witch Academy
The London Eye, The South Bank, London

Starts:
Sat 25th Oct 2014
Ends:
Sat 1st Nov 2014

More Info:
Read more here

London BluesFest
Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Gore, London

Starts:
Sun 26th Oct 2014
Ends:
Fri 31st Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

An Evening of Adventure with Explorers from the G.H. Mumm Cordon Rouge Club
Royal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, South Kensington, London

Date:
Wed 29th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Red Bull Culture Clash
Earl's Court

Date:
Thu 30th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Night Safaris
Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Date:
Thu 30th Oct 2014

More Info:
Read more here

Cairo to Constantinople: Early Photographs of the Middle East
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace, London

Starts:
Fri 31st Oct 2014
Ends:
Wed 31st Dec 2014

More Info:
Read more here





Advertising