What's On In London

Picture of May Bank Holiday Events

May Bank Holiday Events

We take a look at all the good stuff happening in London this May Bank Holiday Weekend - from an Urban Ninja Obstacle Course to a street festival, canalboats, country fair, comedy and everything in between...

Events Calendar

<< April 2015 >>
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
Click a day to see events

Quick Links & Categories

Running an event in London?
If your event is happening in London get it seen by over 2 million people.

Event Search

Quick Search
By Region

Our pick
Anti-Social - London Film Premiere
Cineworld Haymarket, Haymarket, London

Date: Tue 28th Apr 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
The Independent Filmmaker's Ball
Cafe De Paris, 3-4 Coventry Street, London

Date: Wed 29th Apr 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
The London Coffee Festival
The Old Truman Brewery, 15 Hanbury Street, Brick Lane, London

Starts: Thu 30th Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 3rd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Sketchfest
The Artworks, Elephant Road & The Cinema Museum, 2 Dugard Way

Starts: Fri 1st May 2015
Ends: Sun 3rd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Rooftop Film Club
Various locations including Bussey Building, Queen of Hoxton and Roof East

Starts: Fri 1st May 2015
Ends: Sun 31st May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
The Big Easy May Day Extravaganza
Park level, Cross Rail Place, North Dock, West India Quay, Canary Wharf

Date: Fri 1st May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Canalway Cavalcade
Little Venice (between Blomfield Road, Warwick Avenue and Warwick Crescent)

Starts: Sat 2nd May 2015
Ends: Mon 4th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Grand Designs Live
ExCeL London, One Western Gateway, Royal Victoria Dock, London

Starts: Sat 2nd May 2015
Ends: Sun 10th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
The Alice Look
V&A Museum of Childhood, Cambridge Heath Road, London

Starts: Sat 2nd May 2015
Ends: Sun 1st Nov 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Electric Run
Wembley Park, London

Date: Sat 2nd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Urban Ninja Obstacle Course
Tooting Bec Common, Opposite Athletics Track

Starts: Sat 2nd May 2015
Ends: Mon 4th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
StreetFest 2015
Tobacco Dock, 50 Porters Walk, Wapping, London

Date: Sun 3rd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Our pick
Land of Kings
Various venues in Hackney

Date: Sun 3rd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

It's My Party
V&A Museum of Childhood, Cambridge Heath Road, London

Starts: Sat 20th Sep 2014
Ends: Sun 5th Jul 2015

More Info: Read more here

Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2014
Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts: Fri 24th Oct 2014
Ends: Sun 30th Aug 2015

More Info: Read more here

Elvis at The O2: The Exhibition of His Life
The O2, Peninsula Square, London

Starts: Fri 12th Dec 2014
Ends: Mon 31st Aug 2015

More Info: Read more here

Small Stories: At Home in a Dolls' House
V&A Museum of Childhood, Cambridge Heath Road, London

Starts: Sat 13th Dec 2014
Ends: Sun 6th Sep 2015

More Info: Read more here

Changing Britain
Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road, London

Starts: Fri 30th Jan 2015
Ends: Sat 9th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Marlene Dumas: The Image as Burden
Tate Modern, Bankside, London

Starts: Thu 5th Feb 2015
Ends: Sun 10th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Plantastic
Horniman Museum & Gardens, 100 London Road, Forest Hill, London

Starts: Sat 14th Feb 2015
Ends: Sun 1st Nov 2015

More Info: Read more here

Forensics: The Anatomy Of Crime
Wellcome Collection, 183 Euston Road, London

Starts: Thu 26th Feb 2015
Ends: Sun 21st Jun 2015

More Info: Read more here

Goya: The Witches and Old Women Album
The Courtauld Gallery, Somerset House, The Strand, London

Starts: Thu 26th Feb 2015
Ends: Mon 25th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Fashion on the Ration
Imperial War Museum, Lambeth Road, London

Starts: Thu 5th Mar 2015
Ends: Mon 31st Aug 2015

More Info: Read more here

Nick Waplington: Alexander McQueen
Tate Britain, Millbank, London

Starts: Tue 10th Mar 2015
Ends: Sun 17th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty
Victoria and Albert Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts: Sat 14th Mar 2015
Ends: Sun 19th Jul 2015

More Info: Read more here

Defining Beauty: The Body In Ancient Greek Art
British Museum, Great Russell Street, London

Starts: Thu 26th Mar 2015
Ends: Sun 5th Jul 2015

More Info: Read more here

Coral Reefs: Secret Cities of the Sea
Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts: Fri 27th Mar 2015
Ends: Sun 13th Sep 2015

More Info: Read more here

Shaun In The City
Across London

Starts: Sat 28th Mar 2015
Ends: Mon 25th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Vivienne Westwood: Cut from the Past
Danson House, Danson Park, Bexleyheath

Starts: Wed 1st Apr 2015
Ends: Sat 31st Oct 2015

More Info: Read more here

Sensational Butterflies
Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London

Starts: Thu 2nd Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 13th Sep 2015

More Info: Read more here

Udderbelly
Southbank Centre, Belvedere Road

Starts: Thu 9th Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 19th Jul 2015

More Info: Read more here

Secret 7"
Somerset House, The Strand, London

Starts: Fri 10th Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 3rd May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Alice's Adventures Underground
The Vaults, Leake St, Waterloo

Starts: Thu 16th Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 31st May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Drive In Film Club
Alexandra Palace, Pavilion Car Park, Alexandra Palace Way, London

Starts: Mon 20th Apr 2015
Ends: Tue 28th Apr 2015

More Info: Read more here

Indigenous Australia Enduring Civilisation
The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London

Starts: Thu 23rd Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 2nd Aug 2015

More Info: Read more here

Pick Me Up: Graphic Arts Festival 2015
Somerset House, The Strand, London

Starts: Thu 23rd Apr 2015
Ends: Mon 4th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Sony World Photography Awards Exhibition
Somerset House, The Strand, London

Starts: Fri 24th Apr 2015
Ends: Sun 10th May 2015

More Info: Read more here

Advertising