Capital Cars

Pepys Road, London

Capital Cars
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no star
8/10 from 9 user reviews
We are an All In London Recommended Business
7
users have recommended this business
Capital Cars, exterior picture

Ad
Address:2-4 Pepys Road, Raynes Park
London, SW20 8NH
Map:Map & nearby
Region:Raynes Park
Nearest Station:Raynes Park
Category:Garage Services
Telephone:
Opening Hours:

Mon:08:00 - 17:30
Tue:08:00 - 17:30
Wed:08:00 - 17:30
Thu:08:00 - 17:30
Fri:08:00 - 17:30
Sat:08:00 - 12:30


About: Capital Cars offer a range of general garage services including repairs.

Related Businesses

Nearby alternatives

  1. Raynes Park Motors (0.0 miles)
    Pepys Road, Raynes Park, SW20 8NH
  2. Wells Motors (0.1 miles)
    Kingston Road, Raynes Park, SW20 8SA
  3. Germantech (0.2 miles)
    Bushey Road, Raynes Park, SW20 8BP


The Latest User Reviews of Capital Cars


User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Alan, Wimbledon
Added: May 2014
All In London User Recommended Business
Excellent, no nonsense service. It's refreshing to told what they are going to do & if they find a problem, they will phone you & give you options.

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Kiran Nagar, Kingston Hospital
Added: Apr 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
I 1st went to kwick Fit to have my exhaust looked at as it had come off its bracket. They said that it would cost £213 as it would require a new exhaust.
I then went on a recomendation of a freind to Capital Cars. They took 15 mins to weld the bracket back onto the exhaust and showed me that the exhaust was in good condition and did not need replacing.
They Charged me Just £15!
I found them to be Honest, Skilled and really nice people. I will be coming again.
Many thanks

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
N Bajwa, Kingston upon Thames
Added: Jan 2013
All In London User Recommended Business
Last month my car wouldn't start' called the AA and they temporarily started it. The next morning with a trip to the airport looming ahead took the car to Capital who not only fixed it within the hour but did not charge me.This morning Iam having trouble with it and you can be sure Ill take it to Capital first thing tomorrow morning.

Name: N Bajwa
Location: Kingston upon Thames

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
John Dunne, Wimbeldon
Added: Dec 2012
All In London User Recommended Business
Had the head gasket go on my car over the weekend. Called them up for a quote. Although their price was not the lowest I had heard good things about them. I was not let down. They told me it would probably take two days to do but they got it done in one. They even changed some extra belts for me that they did not quote me for. They did not charge me for the extra work. I am very pleased with the service . A+

Name: John Dunne
Location: Wimbeldon

The rating for this review is no longer counted due to a response being added, see below for the official response.


smithyk
Newbie
Member since: Oct 2012
Posts: 0
View Profile
they changed the knock sensor and replaced. I had the same issue in august brought it back, they had the car for four Whole days to tell me knock sensor again! Changed it, same problem, I paid both times, then, they have the nerve to refer me to a main dealer! Paid them over £ 200 for nothing!

This comment has an official response:

we did changed 2 knock sensors on his car, which was diagnosed in scanner, computer diagnostics is very deceiving some times, about which we informed the customer, after he wrote us about the problem again, we refunded full amount, and top of that we gave him free MOT worth £54.85, because of inconvenience he went through.
Its appalling to leave these remarks after all that.(his refund sign can be provided)

Manager
Capital Cars


From: sadiq warsi
Position: manager



User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Sammy Sam
Newbie
Member since: Mar 2012
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
we were having an absolute nightmare with our golf last week while on holiday and the guys at the garage were so friendly and accomodating when we brought it in it was great. they really helped us out and provided a fantastic service. highly recommend.

User Rating: 9 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no star
BenStewart
Newbie
Member since: Jan 2012
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
I've been bringing my car here for MOTs, services and repairs for the last 8 years, and every time I'm really pleased with the service - honest good value work - highly recommended.

User Rating: 10 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one star
Capital Cars Ltd
Newbie
Member since: Sep 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
All In London User Recommended Business
@Junkbox

Unfortunately, there was a confusion. We did put Avon instead of Michelin. However, customer was later offered to replace it with Michelin without any charge, which he refused and he was refunded the difference which unfortunately he forgot to mention in his review. (Proof of refund can be provided)

User Rating: 5 / 10
star rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no star
Junkbox
Newbie
Member since: Aug 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
Terrible! Not only do they charge £50 for an MOT while most other places charge £28, but they also charged me £108 for Michelin tires when the fitted Avon tires, thinking I wouldn't notice. Never use these guys again. Next time I will do my research.

This comment has an official response:

Unfortunately, there was a confussion. We did put Avon instead of Michelin. But customer was offered to replace it with Michelin, without any charge, which he refused and he was refunded the difference which he forgot to mention in his review, unfortunately.
(Proof of refund can be provided)


From: Capital Cars Ltd
Position: Manager



User Rating: 1 / 10
star rating one starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no starstar rating no star
Barneyrub
Newbie
Member since: Jun 2011
Posts: 0
View Profile
I went to get some body work done. I got my car back and it had been used 35 miles over the 3 days they had they car. When I questioned them, they said they had to drive to Kingstons 3 times which I calulated it is 15 miles. Also your car is left in the street behind the property overnight and they dont take responisbilty.

I had to take the car back three times to get the paint job done and it is still not right. When I told them I was not happy with the paint job they said they have never had a complaint for their customers. I would not recommand using this company. Please dont waste your time or money

Reviews & Tips from our readers

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo

What's New?