Exhibitions in London in April 2020


Tim Peake's iconic Soyuz spacecraft returns to London's Science Museum
Location: Science Museum, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London
From: Thu 23rd May 2019 To: Sat 23rd May 2020
BAFTA: Behind the Screens
Location: BAFTA Piccadilly, 194 Piccadilly, London
From: Tue 17th Sep 2019 To: Fri 17th Sep 2021
Costume
Location: National Theatre, Upper Ground, South Bank, London
From: Fri 4th Oct 2019 To: Sat 27th Jun 2020
Tutankhamun: Treasures Of The Golden Pharaoh
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke Of York's Hq, King's Road, London
From: Sat 2nd Nov 2019 To: Sun 3rd May 2020
Saatchi Gallery Welcomes Artists-in-residence To Respond To Tutankhamun
Location: Saatchi Gallery Duke of York’s HQ, King’s Road Chelsea, London
From: Sat 2nd Nov 2019 To: Sun 3rd May 2020
Sarah Jane Moon | Queer
Location: West Norwood Library & Picturehouse, 1-5 Norwood High Street, London
From: Sat 11th Jan 2020 To: Fri 10th Apr 2020
Graham Martin | Soon It Would Be Too Hot.
Location: West Norwood Library & Picturehouse, 1-5 Norwood High Street, London
From: Sat 25th Jan 2020 To: Fri 24th Apr 2020
Tribute Ink
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 31st Jan 2020 To: Fri 17th Apr 2020
Mushrooms: The Art, Design And Future Of Fungi
Location: Somerset House, Strand, London
From: Fri 31st Jan 2020 To: Sun 26th Apr 2020
Tribute Ink: The Powerful Stories Behind Military Tattoos
Location: National Army Museum, Royal Hospital Road, Chelsea, London
From: Fri 31st Jan 2020 To: Fri 17th Apr 2020
Slices of Time Emmanuelle Moureaux
Location: The Gateway Pavilions, Peninsula Square, Greenwich Peninsula, London
From: Wed 5th Feb 2020 To: Fri 17th Apr 2020
With Love
Location: The National Archives, Bessant Drive, Kew
From: Fri 14th Feb 2020 To: Sun 5th Jul 2020
Room to Breathe
Location: Migration Museum, Lewisham Shopping Centre, London
From: Fri 14th Feb 2020 To: Sun 27th Sep 2020
Humanæ
Location: Migration Museum, Lewisham Shopping Centre, London
From: Fri 14th Feb 2020 To: Sun 31st May 2020
With Love
Location: The National Archives, Bessant Drive, Kew
From: Fri 14th Feb 2020 To: Sun 5th Jul 2020
Permian Monsters: Life Before the Dinosaurs
Location: Horniman Museum and Gardens, 100 London Road, Forest Hill, London
From: Sat 15th Feb 2020 To: Sun 1st Nov 2020
Rethreading and Retracing: Textiles & Techniques by Bita Ghezelayagh
Location: Aga Khan Centre Gallery, 10 Handyside Street, London
From: Thu 27th Feb 2020 To: Sun 3rd May 2020
Sharif Persaud: Have You Ever Had
Location: Autograph, Rivington Place, London
From: Fri 28th Feb 2020 To: Sat 23rd May 2020
Kimono: Kyoto to Catwalk
Location: Victoria and Albert Museum, Cromwell Road, London
From: Sat 29th Feb 2020 To: Sun 21st Jun 2020
Our Pick Public Health Virtual Learning Exhibition
Location: Science Museum, Cromwell Road, London
From: Sun 1st Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
Our Pick Read, Watch & Listen with the Barbican
Location: The Barbican Centre, Silk Street, London
From: Sun 1st Mar 2020 To: Thu 31st Dec 2020
We Are Here - Photographing Waltham Forest Windrush Residents
Location: Vestry House Museum, Vestry Road, London
From: Thu 5th Mar 2020 To: Sun 1st Nov 2020
Oluwole Omofemi: The Way We Were
Location: Signature African Art, 20 Davies Street, Mayfair
From: Wed 11th Mar 2020 To: Thu 9th Apr 2020
Abstract exhibition, LOOKING UP, lands at Canary Wharf
Location: Lobby of One Canada Square and across the Canary Wharf estate
From: Mon 16th Mar 2020 To: Fri 26th Jun 2020
Cosmati Floor and Wax Fruit
Location: Huxley-Parlour Gallery, 3-5 Swallow Street, Mayfair, London
From: Thu 19th Mar 2020 To: Sat 18th Apr 2020
To the Edge of the World and back to their Roots
Location: Vitrinka Gallery, Embassy of the Czech Republic, 30 Kensington Palace Gardens, London
From: Fri 20th Mar 2020 To: Sun 31st May 2020
Modern times with Sinta Tantra
Location: Kristin Hjellegjerde Gallery, 2 Melior Place, London
From: Fri 20th Mar 2020 To: Sun 17th May 2020
Our Pick #SAATCHITAKEOVER
Location: The Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Rd, Chelsea, London
From: Mon 23rd Mar 2020 To: Mon 20th Apr 2020
Our Pick Virtual Natural History Museum
Location: Surviving lockdown: things to do at home!
From: Mon 23rd Mar 2020 To: Tue 23rd Mar 2021
The House With Only An Attic And A Basement
Location: One Paved Court, Richmond
From: Wed 25th Mar 2020 To: Sun 12th Apr 2020
Chihuly
Location: Sims Reed Gallery, 43A Duke Street, St. James’s, London
From: Wed 25th Mar 2020 To: Fri 1st May 2020
Ideal Home Show
Location: Olympia London, Hammersmith Road, Kensington, London
From: Fri 27th Mar 2020 To: Mon 13th Apr 2020
Inner Landscapes - the beauty that insects thrive on
Location: Lauderdale House Highgate Hill, London
From: Wed 1st Apr 2020 To: Mon 27th Apr 2020
Saatchi Art Club
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Duke of York's HQ, King's Rd, Chelsea, London
From: Wed 1st Apr 2020 To: Mon 20th Apr 2020
Jewish Britain Online Exhibition: A History in 50 Objects
Location: Jewish Museum, Raymond Burton House, 129-131 Albert Street, Camden
From: Wed 1st Apr 2020 To: Wed 30th Sep 2020
Exhibition Tour with British Sign Language Interpretation
Location: Autograph, Rivington Place, London
Date: Thu 2nd Apr 2020
The Property Investor Show 2020
Location: The Excel Exhibition Centre, Royal Victoria Dock, 1 Western Gateway, Royal Docks, London
From: Fri 3rd Apr 2020 To: Sat 4th Apr 2020
The Blue Paradox
Location: Exhibition London
From: Fri 3rd Apr 2020 To: Sat 11th Apr 2020
Rory Lewis: Selah - Celebrity Portrait Exhibition
Location: Wex Photo Video Gallery, 37-39 Commercial Road, London
From: Fri 3rd Apr 2020 To: Thu 30th Apr 2020
RHS Spring Launch and Orchid Show
Location: Royal Horticultural Halls, Westminster, London
From: Tue 7th Apr 2020 To: Wed 8th Apr 2020
Wembley Park hosts immersive art installation, Colourscape
Location: Wembley Park, Wembley, London
From: Wed 8th Apr 2020 To: Mon 13th Apr 2020
Tea Bowls by 9 Artists
Location: Erskine, Hall & Coe, 15 Royal Arcade, London
From: Wed 15th Apr 2020 To: Wed 29th Apr 2020
Technicolour Malaise
Location: 15 Bateman Street, Soho, London
From: Thu 16th Apr 2020 To: Sat 18th Apr 2020
Family Tree Live
Location: Alexandra Palace, London
From: Fri 17th Apr 2020 To: Sat 18th Apr 2020
Ideas For India conference (22-24 April, London)
Location: Plaisterers’ Hall, One London Wall, London
From: Wed 22nd Apr 2020 To: Fri 24th Apr 2020
Tantra: Enlightenment to Revolution
Location: The British Museum, Great Russell Street, London
From: Thu 23rd Apr 2020 To: Sun 26th Jul 2020
The Future of Craft
Location: Bargehouse, Oxo Tower Wharf, Bargehouse Street, South Bank, London
From: Thu 30th Apr 2020 To: Sun 3rd May 2020

What's New?

AIL on Social Media

Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo